You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! Let's all step back and figure out what can be done to stop LOSING STEEM USERS

Hi @crypto.piotr thanks for your response and support to my recent absurd experience. Since I raised the issue, I have found out this type of behaviour from transisto is not un-normal and I'm not the first, and no doubt not the last one to become a victim.

Fortunately, having been on the platform for over two years, I've seen enough to not scare me away (though this incident must rank at the top) and know that this does not represent the majority of Steemit. What worries me is the newbies and minnows who may be targetted by these bullies. I know certainly if this happened to me last year, it would have probably threw me into fits.

I don't believe these people and behaviour can be reasoned with. Some are just born like that, it is intrinsic to them and can't be re-programmed, no matter how hard you try. That much I have learnt over the past seven months from the events in Hong Kong. You just need to wait for them to rot naturally. It's a long and painful process but we'll get there in the end.

Naming and shaming them (not they that probably care anyway) might help to speed up the process. But making sure more people on Steemit are aware of the issue will definitely help those if they are targetted. I know for sure from the comments on my post, there is plenty of support from the community and that's what keeps this place alive.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I really enjoyed reading your mature response @livinguktaiwan

Is there any way to DM you? I would like to get in touch with you. Nothing really important - it's just I like to get in contact (outside steem) with people I value for one reason or another.

Also if you would ever be flagged again - I will gladly help to counter it (since I'm managing @project.hope with it's 300k SP).

Cheers
Piotr

Hi there, I did try to find you on Discord, but I can never figure out how to search for people :-(

My id is livinguktaiwan#6787

Thanks

 4 years ago 

I also always have similar trouble @livinguktaiwan

I found discord quite complicated and I personally prefer telegram. Anyway, I added you already. Could you please add me too? crypto.piotr#3426

Cheers
Piotr

 4 years ago 

It's me again @livinguktaiwan

I don't believe these people and behaviour can be reasoned with. Some are just born like that, it is intrinsic to them and can't be re-programmed, no matter how hard you try.
You just need to wait for them to rot naturally. It's a long and painful process but we'll get there in the end.

I agree. For that reason I'm trying to reach out to those who use likwid services or following him. To ensure that he will lose at least some of his "customers" and supporters.

He already lost few. And if 4 weeks power down period will be implemented (instead of current 13 weeks) - then this user will be absolutely out of business. Because there won't be any demand left for his services.

Cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55