You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! Let's all step back and figure out what can be done to stop LOSING STEEM USERS

in Project HOPE5 years ago

Building awareness - that's the answer

Awareness could come only when the guys with a lot of upvote power (which means big stake) become aware that destroying the platform will destroy their investment.

On February 1st 2018 we had 705,537 accounts

On February 1st 2019 we had 1,210.615 accounts

On February 1st 2020 we have 1,359,486 accounts

I’m afraid the number of true users is far smaller than accounts number, and it has fallen since “the Big Fall” in 2018. No platform can grow without widening its user base.

I’m currently working on a dictionary that doesn’t leave me much free time, but as soon as I finish it, I’ll try to post a text about the construction of a decentralized platform on a foundation that should prevent abuse as much as it would be possible, using the experiences from the decentralized platforms made so far.

Cheers, @crypto.piotr

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

Hi @lighteye

I only realized now that I never actually thanked you for your comment. BIG THX :)

Awareness could come only when the guys with a lot of upvote power (which means big stake) become aware that destroying the platform will destroy their investment.

You nailed it!

as soon as I finish it, I’ll try to post a text about the construction of a decentralized platform on a foundation that should prevent abuse as much as it would be possible, using the experiences from the decentralized platforms made so far.

Share link with me. I will gladly upvote it with @project.hope (300k) and share with our own HIVE.

Yours,
Piotr

You’ll be first to know when I put the text up, but don’t hold your breath for some time while I’m working on the dictionary :)

 5 years ago 

I'm very curious - what kind of dictionary are you working on @lighteye?

I thought that in current days all dictionaries have been already 'invented'.

Cheers,
Piotr

It’s a Vocabulary of the Geographical Terminology, @crypto.piotr. Pretty painstaking job.

 5 years ago 

It's me again @lighteye
(I just dropped another comment, don't miss it :P)

I would like to ask if there is any way we could DM you? I wanted to talk to you a bit about some idea I'm pursuing with few guys from @project.hope.
I think that you may find it interesting. Do you use telegram or discord by any chance? My discord: crypto.piotr#3426

Cheers
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77