You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kraken is the first crypto company to receive a bank charter

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hi @crypto.piotr, thank you for checking my article! While these are very interesting news, I wanted to highlight the specific nature of the charter issued to Kraken, as I'm afraid many would just give a cursory reading to the headlines and conclude "Kraken is now a bank in the United States" - which obviously is not. Nonetheless, the step forward is big as you correctly noticed, and I also wanted to underline the role of Wyoming's crypto-friendly legislation, which I believe will make a difference and help setting the template for other to follow in Kraken's steps. Crypto needs exposure to become truly successful.

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Appreciate your comment @lbarbera

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62108.99
ETH 2429.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64