How to win friends and influence people of Dale Carnegie. Not to be forgotten.

in Project HOPE4 years ago

(Chapter II) Part three.

IF YOU DON'T DO THIS, YOU'RE GOING TO HAVE A HARD TIME.

imagen.png
Image

Not to be forgotten.

The importance for people to call them by name is not debatable, in the end, it means a lot not to be forgotten. Yes, in fact, there are complicated names to pronounce and also to write, therefore to put a little effort in this is worth a lot because from there good human relations are derived, added to the change of attitude that people have when they are called by their name "Mr. Carlos" or "Beatriz" is kind, they feel valued, on the contrary when you say look at the one with the blue shirt that I do not remember your name is different, there is discouragement or discontent immediately.

imagen.png

Write it down and repeat it.

Very good techniques mentioned by the author and that were applied by several people as for example Napoleon III, emperor of France who took his time to understand the name of the people and not to forget it, write it down and repeat it I liked it. Thus in the work field, it is very valuable to know the members of the organization and that implies knowing their names, the change is great in the behavior of people when they are called by their name, they feel integrated, part of the team therefore their performance is better.

There is something true, many situations make that certain names are never forgotten, I mean when we had a negative experience with someone or on the contrary a very good situation, both scenarios mark us or impact us and we hardly forget those names.

As humans that we are, I speak for me sometimes I forget the names of people, yes I have a good photographic memory because I remember the faces; however, I try more and more to put on my side and always remember the names of the people I know.

imagen.png


imagen.png


imagen.png


About us.png
imagen.png
I invite you to meet Multidisciplinary team
PROJECT.HOPE CURATION TRAIL

phlogo.pngimage.png

imagen.png


lanzgift.gif


imagen.png


Thanks for visiting, I appreciate your opinion.

"In constant evolution".

Sort:  

This book by Dale Carnegie is such a great one and I have finished 2 chapters. I like reading this book because there is a lot learn from it and its even very useful to implement in our life. Thanks for sharing this nice post

@tipu curate

 4 years ago 

Yes, my friend @alokkumar121, the book is definitely made to be applied at the business level. however, it is very helpful on a personal level.

Thanks for visiting my publication

Good article, just remember that not everyone likes to be called by name especially if you are Latino.

 4 years ago 

Well I do not agree with you .. Me and many of those I know like to be called by their names.

Now that only usually happens when parents are very lazy and give their children one terrifying names, especially when they combine several names.

When we remember people's names it makes them feel specially loved and happy to be a part of our lives.

 4 years ago 

Well not necessarily loved ones, but they can feel very good to be remembered by name.

Love is very complex. LOL

Without a doubt a very special book that has taught me many things, and which by the way use of reference in my daily life. Excellent that you recommend it.

 4 years ago 

If it is definitely a good book. and of some it affirms some knowledge that I had.

Hello friend @lanzjoseg

Certainly being called by our name gives a special touch to any conversation or situation, it makes us feel important, and I think it makes a difference.

 4 years ago 

Yes. It is definitely like that ... although I am very sincere, I have a very, very good photographic and numerical memory, it is more common to record the ID numbers of my students and it is the technique I use to call them by name when I need to communicate with a specific one.

lots of people praising his book so that means it is lots of good knowledge is there. i have recently read the alok kumar's post and now your's. learning lots of things. thanks for sharing this.

 4 years ago 

Good. Then I invite you to continue reading my next publications. I am making a publication for each chapter, but each chapter is divided into several parts.

Great work, @lanzjoseg.

It's great to see how many people have read this book here in the community. This type of initiative should happen more often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70