You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Capital Laundry

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hi, I'm reading your post and it's interesting to hear about money laundering. I have been quite close to this modality, I even worked in a small business where the owner owned a BMW and a Mercedes Benz, then I found out that he was the front man for a very high ranking character in my country. It's not unusual for that to happen and I think this country is a giant money launderer.

I also heard once that in order to launder money through cryptosystems, you had to go through a bank to get it. However, sometime someone came to me to look for a BTC seller in this country because he had a buyer with a lot of dollars in cash (I am talking about 6 digits) and we know that in Venezuela, it is not very normal for this to happen so all the alarms went off and I said to myself: "this smells like money laundering", I did not want to go into that business and I simply said that I did not know anyone. 😑

Very good your contribution, unfortunately everything has its pros and cons.

Cheers!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You can notice that in my publication I did not refer to our country.
This is an open secret in Venezuela. Government representatives commit money laundering daily, as a result of the robbery of the nation's coffers, illegal mining, corruption in general and, above all, drug trafficking.

We are protected by a narco state, that is the reality and it is impossible to hide it.

Thank you for your contribution to my publication, valuable comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3804.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70