Trading A 5000 usd propfirm account day 40

in Project HOPE10 days ago

Hi everyone how has everything been, my name is Tare. I am a day trader trying to become profitable. I've been trading for about 18 months now, I majorly trade NASDAQ. I believe I understand how NASDAQ moves compared to other pairs because I mostly focus on trading NASDAQ.
Ever since i started my Trading journey, I have always wanted to be a professional trader that documents his progress, and I think steemit would be the best platform for me to do this.
I know alot of Traders here are more familiar for crypto currencies like BTC, Steem and ETH. Sit tight as i let you know a few things about the forex space.

What is a propfirm account ?
A proprietary firm account also known as propfirm account is an account given by a trading company that provides its traders with access to capital. Where by the trader share a percentage of the profit he generates with the company. It is well known that lack of capital can be a barrier to becoming a profitable trader. So that is why propfirms play a major part in this journey.

What propfirm do i use ?
I use TOP ONE TRADER they are a good proprietary firm in my opinion. On the 5k account, i am allocated to trade with a maximum of 500usd, where by i must not loose more than 250 usd in a single day. With a target of 8% for first phase and 5% for second phase to become funded.

1000027051.jpg
https://toponetrader.com/
👆👆👆 For more info.

In order for one to become a profitable trader a good trading strategy is required and a lot of discipline so one can respect this strategy judiciously. It would be an honour to show 100percent of all trades i take respecting my strategy. Starting from today. My account currently seats at -0.8% drawdown, leaving me at 4960 usd.

1000026931.jpg

My win rate is currently below 40% as i would try improve it this coming week by focusing on the 4hr time frame.

My equity curve is looking so bad as i am in a loosing streak, thanks to good risk management.

1000026930.jpg

Here's how today's trade looks this trade made 38usd covering for initial losses i had today.

1000026933.jpg

1000027115.jpg

Sort:  

I think since you are starting, I am not doubting that as time goes on, you will improve on your profit rate

Thank you man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67