You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Theme of Male Chauvinism in African Traditional Poem - Give Me the Minstrel's Seat

in Project HOPE4 years ago

@gandhibaba I quite agree with the standards created this poem. Male chauvinism exists in our society but that does not rule out the sanctity of the truths/laws that created the universe. Women were created for the satisfaction of men as vise versa. This unison can only be achieved in marriage and nothing more.
This is the grand plan of He who created both the male and the female.
As touching gender equality, well I rest my case because He who created it never made it so. Don't misquote me:* I am not saying women should be oppressed.
The solution to this is love. Women needs to be loved by their husbands and once this is achieved, it would take care of gender equality. A man who loves his wife will allow her to aspire to the greatest echelon of her dreams because it would be to his own glory in the end.
This I believe is the moral lesson being passed across by the poet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61890.63
ETH 3411.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50