The view from my window - 100 days of STEEM

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Well, hope everyone's doing ok. How is the lockdown coming along. Hope you've found some innovative ways to kill time and get more closer to friends and family.

I think Steemit Inc team has come up with a fantastic way to keep Steemians occupied during lockdown. Almost every steemian is surely in lockdown these days. As part of their Day 05 theme, I thought why I don't I also participate and share what life looks like outside my window. :)

View from my window 1
IMG_20200412_173629_2.jpg

That is the view from my bedroom window. I am not at home these days. I am at my in-laws' house. Typically, this street used to be occupied by people taking walks during the evening or going to the nearby grocery to buy milk, bread and veggies. Now, nature has taken over people and one sees clean air, nice breeze and lush green trees playing in beautiful weather.

The dancing tree on a breezy evening
MVIMG_20200412_173612_2.jpg

Luckily, despite being locked at home, I do not feel claustrophobic because there is plenty of balconies and windows here. Here is another view -

Jogging track
IMG_20200412_173341_2.jpg

The skies have become spectacular and show how humans ruin the planet. On a normal day, there's cars honking on the roads, the sky is not this blue and people are walking and running in the park in the front. I also find my escape from the lockdown by going for a run on most days in the park in the pic. Earlier most days, kids would practice cricket in the evening in the green nets seen in the pic. Nowadays, there are no games, only fear and anxiety of when the lockdown will end. For me, I am happy the track is free and my run has no stops.

Hope you like the beautiful views from my windows.

I encourage you all to also participate in the contest. Best time for Steem community to come together.

Sort:  

This looks really empty, the damage done by humans to nature is truly great.

It is all so unthinkable. Seems like living a movie.. :)

Hi @karamyog, I must admit that I like what I'm seeing.
I am but wondering which camera brand and type might have got such perfect shots in the right angles of view and perspective.

it's google pixel 2. and some editing :)

Great!
I wonder how many years of accumulating steem would grant me opportunity of affording that one day, Thannksfor ya feed back.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Now How many days has Steem been already running?

steem is quite old, i have been on steemit for 2 years. but the these contests are new and you should check out @steemitblog for new announcements.

 4 years ago 

Hi @karamyog

I'm not sure what to say. I presume you posted this article within PH community just as a mistake?

Yes please ignore it. It was a mistake. This is pointless from ph point of view. Apologies.

Thank you for taking part in the View From My Window Photography Challenge.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56