You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hard Fork 23: Another Hostile Take Over of the Steem Blockchain By Justin Sun is Imminent

in Project HOPE4 years ago

In fact, Binance has disabled the option to withdraw STEEM.

There is still the possibility of changing it to another cryptocurrency but the STEEM will remain within the exchange. I don't know if this situation is repeated in Poloniex.

This seems to me a rude attitude on the part of the exchange authorities.

The intention is to retain that power, perhaps, to hold the next round of witness votes.

Sort:  

Hmmm thanks for your input @juanmolina. I really didn't know about the disablement of withdrawals. I guess that's because the Steem is powered up already. Binance is yet to start powering down, so their stake could still be used but I hope that we are wrong. Thanks for stopping by, friend.

 4 years ago 

What I see inappropriate is that Binance users cannot withdraw their Steem. If they wanted to take their Steem to their wallet to do PowerUp, for example, then they must convert to another crypto and resort to another exchange, which can deposit STEEM in their Steemit wallet. All this leads to extra commission costs.

Thanks for stopping by, friend.

For me it is always a pleasure to read your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56087.39
ETH 2965.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15