You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing With Staffs in Business ( Hiring is the first step)

in Project HOPE5 years ago

Hi appreciated @ben-edom.

I don't know where you live. That is, your country of residence. I make this clarification because I imagine that the laws regarding Social Security are different.

Unlike a full staff, a contract staff isn't much of an obligation to the employer. There is really no need for an insurance payment for a contract staff, in most cases no need for insurance compensation and no need for medicare taxes and social security payments.

A contracted staff has all the right to quote Social Security, medical insurance and all the benefits of Law.
In my country Venezuela, there is the "Labor Law", this law guarantees workers the payment of their labor liabilities by the employer. Even if the contract is for a limited time.

I love everything related to Human Resources. In my professional work experience I have worked several years in all the areas that comprise it.

Your friend, Juan.

Sort:  

Actually in my country, a contract staff doesn't have a right to so many advantages. I worked as a contract staff in a multinational company i will not want to mention and i wasn't entitled to those benefits.

 5 years ago 

Where are you from?

Screenshot_20200306-085918_Chrome.jpg

Nigeria.. if you lose your job as a contract staff in my country in reality, you are owed nothing.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43