You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We mature with experiences and not with age

in Project HOPElast year

Hello @nainaztengra
Interesting topic you have shared here. And I'm sure everyone can be interested in it.
I very much agree that age does not determine maturity, but rather it is the life experience itself, the situations that we get to live, that though is something that will mold and define our character.
Someone who lives in an environment of overprotection will have more difficulties to face life when things do not go so well, I have seen it on many occasions.
Although it might sound a little strange to some, the truth is that I am very grateful for the fact that I had things not so easy in general during my youth, because it allowed me to mature at an early age.
Great post, good topic. Good week to you.

Sort:  

Absolutely, an over protected environment makes one all the more vulnerable. When they are exposed to hard situations they feel lost and do not know how to manage them.
Wish you a good day @josevas217

Yes, that's right, I particularly appreciate the fact that I have had to overcome great obstacles, that's what I have learned the most from.
Thank you for the topic of discussion. Have a good weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70774.91
ETH 3779.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57