You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The times I made mistakes as a doctor.

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Hello @ebingo
Your stories make me remember many things experienced in the practice of medicine in my country.
We can make mistakes, and they pay dearly. Family members often do not understand what fatigue can do, or being attentive to so many patients, and usually with scarce resources, so that made me move away from medicine.
But to avoid mistakes, protocols exist, specifically for that reason, so that there is a kind of consensus in the action to be taken in a certain situation, however, other factors can cause mistakes to occur, I know.

Sort:  

Yeah... it's very important to follow those protocols and all but there are so many patients sometimes its overwhelming.

My senior told me about a time when he gave pentazocine to a patient with a head injury and the patient died immediately. There were many patients with injuries and we wanted to numb the pain and finish handling all of them quickly. Wha protocol would have saved him then?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59661.11
ETH 2670.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50