You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you see BITCOIN - AN INVESTMENT OR WEALTH PROTECTION AGAINST INFLATION?

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Hi Piotr
Quite interesting questions you leave at the end of the post. When I have talked to friends about cryptocurrencies, about Bitcoin, I always try to tell them when and why it was created, and its evolution over time. I never fail to tell them that it is a very volatile asset, and that is one of its main characteristics.
But it has a deflationary component that is one of its characteristics and that can certainly make the price catapult, unlike the common inflationary process of the Fiat currency, in addition to the devaluation.

But I always argue that it can be used as a store of value and protection against an inflationary process, but I also talk about market speculation based on cryptos.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for dropping by and sharing your thoughts with me @josevas217

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29