You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Awah's entry for: Project Hope competition #2 by @josevas217

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Hello @awah
It's an incredibly good post.
I like your point, and I share it.
I miss that feeling of familiarity you describe at the beginning of the post, and I've only managed to experience it in rural areas of my country.
Some time ago, when I was studying my first career, I did some activities in really poor areas, and I managed to feel that, they really had very little in terms of material, but they had each other, and that's important.
I tell you, my first contact with Fromm was when I was 16 years old, when I read his book "The loneliness of Man". They are a set of essays in which he talks about automation, mechanized work, and the dehumanization of man as a result of industrial monotony...
It was shocking to realize that, from that moment my philosophy of life changed.
Thank you very much for participating in the contest.

Sort:  

Hi @josevas217 - Thank you for your kind and thoughtful comment. To be honest, you have really inspired me to go and read more Fromm. As I was researching for my post, I have become hungry to read more.

Thanks for organising such a great contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76