You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Down of Fiat Currencies? Golden Age of Silver and Gold (Posts of the Week)

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hello @deathcross
Every time I read one of your publications, I think about it. You clarify some things, or give hints, and leave other doubts. Especially about what one is doing to protect oneself when the real hard times come.

I don't know what to expect from so many bad predictions. Because the fact that silver and gold goes up benefits those who have it but it is not for everyone. At least those of us who don't have it, I think it's more like devaluing fiat currencies... I'm not really very literate in these matters. But your posts are very interesting

Sort:  

Some people think gold and silver (also stocks) are surging. Others think, all diluted fiat currencies are declining. Bud inflation is still moderate.


Protection against inflation and currency-devaluation: "real assets".

  • Precious metals,
  • Stocks,
  • Real estate,
  • Similar assets like farmland, other commodities, collectibles.

Thanks for your nice comment. 😎

Hi @deathcross
It's brought to my attention that you refer to "real assets". Within the investment plan or as a way to protect oneself from the crisis, don't you think that crypto currencies are a good shelter?

I ask because I know the economy is your area, and I would like to know what you think.
Sure, freeing you from responsibility, it's just out of curiosity.

I know I don't know anything. Nothing is sure. As I wrote to another friend below:

I don't think anything is certain in this world. They may discover a new technology that makes bitcoin redundant. They may discover a golden asteroid that contains more gold than there is on Earth in total. The solution: Diversify...👑

I'm watching cryptocurrencies since 2013, and the progress seems to be slow. Crypto-space often lags behind fintech apps. But I hope some catalyst appears which gives a new push, more momentum. Like Ethereum 2.0 or some new business model.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44