You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recombinant DNA Technology (The Cutting and Pasting Of DNA)

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Waooo

I love these genetics issues. They're something I've been fascinated by ever since I had the chance to study them.

I had a professor at the university, who specialized in enzyme two postgraduate courses in Germany on this subject, and even worked in laboratories of international order, told me the following:

He extracted the gene that allows a fish living in the deep sea to withstand sub-zero temperatures and inserted it into the DNA of an onion. He managed to produce an onion that can grow in any climatic condition. This is SCIENCE friend @futurekr

Thank you for sharing this topic, not easy for most, but it is very well addressed.

Sort:  

Science is beautiful. Having an onions that can grow in any condition as a result of genetic mutation caused by a cut and paste of DNA is amazing. I love the study of Genes and i am glad you liked my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67235.68
ETH 3139.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73