Learning from difficulties is necessarysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hello dear Proyecto.hope community, I hope you all have a great start to the week. This publication is based on something that happened to me recently and that has undoubtedly inspired me to look for other options, other alternatives,...

I begin this day, this week with a publication that in part speaks of my personal experience, as many know, I am Venezuelan, a doctor by profession and a believer in cryptography and blockchain. I must also point out that I live in Bogotá, Colombia, where I have not been able to exercise my professional career, but that this has allowed me to find other ways to support myself, to generate income.


image.png

Source

I have almost two years working in a company that distributes hardware products, I am a salesman, I have learned a lot, I must say, although it is not the area I like most, however, I appreciate the fact that I can work from home, via telephone, despite the current difficulties, I can continue producing.

But, one is supposed to work on these things to get paid a fortnight, which will finally allow you to cover basic expenses besides being able to invest in other things that generate additional income. At least I see it that way.

It happens that last Sunday, (August 2) they still hadn't cancelled my fortnight, which was supposed to be on the 31st and that had me in a very bad mood, I must say, not because I don't have to eat, no, fortunately I do have to eat . But I had to pay the rent of the house where I live, I have never been late with that, but that day happened for the first time.

I was moved my fortnight around 9 pm, on a Sunday, I can't go out anymore to withdraw money to pay, so I had to talk to the landlady to tell her that I was paying today Monday and explain the reasons, luckily she said it's not to worry.

My boss told me that "she couldn't do it before because she was doing other things". Okay, that really pissed me off, anything more important than paying your workers?

Well, from that moment on I made the decision to invest even more with the whole purpose of producing enough to depend on nobody, that's terrible.

I have a plan that stems from a determination to achieve that financial independence we all yearn for. Being employed and dependent is something I aim to stop being by the end of this year. If not sooner. I already have some plans in mind to achieve that.

It is not logical to have to go through situations in which others take advantage to generate changes and actions in favor of oneself, I will not let myself fall for that, of course not, which will serve as a greater impetus to achieve many more things.
Looking for other sources of income is the logical thing to do, breaking with the paradigm of being "employee " is part of the process.

I just wanted to share this life experience, which has helped me to reformulate many things in relation to work, business and investments

Have a great and productive week.

image.png
image.png
I authorize the use of this banner to everyone who wants to do it.


image.png

I invite you to visit Project.hope and learn about the benefits of this project for all those interested in growing while helping others to grow.

Note: Emojis used are from the Bitmoji application.

I invite to be a part of

Sort:  

There is a lot of evil in the world, your boss is one of many evil people, I also had bad bosses, sometimes it seems that they only do it on purpose because they like it, we think the same we can not be more employed.

Yes, actually she is a bad person, not because of this she does, not only because of this, are other things I know about her, but, it is up to us to work hard to be able to achieve independence. Little by little. Thank you for commenting.

 4 years ago 

@tipu curate

Thanks for sharing your experience dear friend. The world is full of difficult situations that surround us or that may want to come our way but through that we find lessons learnt to grow and make amend.
And also glad to know you are a doctor by profession

Yes, complications always occur, the important thing is not to lose your cool and look for ways to solve, there are always options. Yes, doctor, although I am not practicing in this country yet, but, at some point I will finish my professional legalization.

Thanks for commenting.

I greet friend @josevas217, very wise your reflection is very important to be able to learn from any difficulty that is presented to us by very small that this one is, and the best thing that there is is not to depend on anybody still more when it is a question of money, since in many occasions these people do not have conscience of his employees for that reason the best thing that we have to do is to try to generate our own income, for what I have read of you it is noticed that you can achieve big things so that successes.

Thank you for commenting.
There I am slowly implementing some strategies to produce. Thanks for the assessment, here on this platform, in this community there are many valuable people.
You can see it through the writings, certainly.

It is unfortunate that experience, we know that there are people who are only interested in their own welfare and not in that of others, there are bosses like that, who take advantage of the needs of their employees. But, as you say, what we must do is always seek economic independence, not depend on a salary is the best thing we can do. This way we avoid bad times.

Many bosses are only interested in their profits, it's a sad reality, but the important thing is that we can look for options to gradually lose dependency. Thank you for commenting

Hello @josevas217, an unpleasant experience you had to live, but from the difficulties you learn much more and you get experience, I think that at some point we all have happened something unpleasant that motivates us to make important decisions, it has happened to me. I hope you can crystallize the goals you have set for yourself. Goodbye friend!

Of course, I will achieve in this year many more things than I have so far. It is a matter of time and dedication. I know I can.
Thank you very much for commenting.

Thank you for sharing your experience @josevas217
Of course, difficulties are important in any recipe for success
With regard to work, let me add:
Some people seek traditional jobs, even if they are poorly paid, for fear of the unknown
Some believe that Freelancing is not safe
I strongly disagree !
We have all seen that this pandemic has got many people out of their jobs, but it has not affected freelancers
Covid-19 is also one of the difficulties that should make us more aware and more strong
I strongly recommend everyone to have a share in working on internet
Hive and Steemit is a good start...

Yes, many times getting out of the comfort zone is difficult. This pandemic has taught a great lesson, nothing is certain.

You always have to prepare and look for different options to produce. Yes, steemit and hive are a good start. Thank you for commenting

This actually made me remember something that happened to me back then though but I was able to learn from my past difficult situation... Anyways, every experience is really a lesson.

Thanks for sharing this great post with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great day ahead 💓💕❤️

If you remembered something, I hope it wasn't bad, but if there's a great lesson left over from this, it's to be welcomed. After all this, I've made some considerations. But to improve little by little.

I appreciate your experiences that you shared here. Thanks buddy.
The title of this post is a very strong message on its own. There is always something to learn from difficulties.
Nice piece buddy

Thank you for commenting @samminator
Certainly, there's always something to learn, I always say, the hardest thing is the one you learn the most.

@josevas217 learning from our difficulties is a good we come to know what we have done wrong and try to improve those things and we can teach leasson also so that others don't do the same mistake.

Many times it takes time to realize what we are doing wrong, but, time is wise, and if we are observant, we can accomplish great things from those mistakes.
Thank you for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83