Has your consumption pattern changed?steemCreated with Sketch.

in Project HOPE4 years ago

We live in a consumer society, we are used to buying everything directly from a shop or ordering it and having it delivered to our home. Despite the current situation, we are still consumerists, but nowadays purchasing patterns have changed. They have largely been reduced to buying what is necessary, what is superfluous has been reduced in most places to a second level. And it makes sense, if the income has been reduced with the expenses to pass the same ... at least in theory, since those who have credits, leases, among other things must continue to pay, but now, later, but it is necessary to pay.

image.png

Source

Something particularly occurred to me that led me to a reflection: *as a result of the situation and the decrease in economic activities at a general level my income has decreased considerably, but in spite of that, I still have money left over... that led me to think that I had unnecessary expenses, and that they diminished the possibility of saving money. Of course, I have to add up the expenses of airfare, eating something in the street, going out to some shopping center, these are activities that you can give away once in a while, but not as a routine.

Within all this context, it is a gain to realize that, because when we pass this stage that we are living, I already have conscience about it and I must be more organized with my expenses.

The moments of confinement also allow us to focus more on ourselves and evaluate ourselves, to rethink other things in our lives, and it is in these moments that we realize several things that I want to emphasize:

  • The importance of maintaining some savings so as not to enter into economic chaos in situations similar to the present one. That although we hope this will end soon, everything is uncertain, it could go on for a long time.

  • To visualize future investment possibilities, which will allow to generate income even in conditions of quarantine or impossibility to carry out some activity, in cases of diseases, for example.

  • And a point that I left last not to be less important, thank you for staying on this platform that allows you to generate additional income, is simply great. For many, this income can represent not an additional option but the main and only source of income, and no doubt it fits perfectly to the current condition, you can do it from the tranquility of your home and without exposing yourself.

So to a large extent there are still changes in everyone, and surely many more are to come.

Thanks for reading me.

In your case, thanks to the pandemic, have you had many changes in the economy in your life? It has been favorable changes?I would like to read them...

image.png

I invite you to visit Project.hope and learn about the benefits of this project for all those interested in growing while helping others to grow.

Note: Emojis used are from the Bitmoji application.

I invite to be a part of

Sort:  

Of course our consumption habits have changed, now the main thing is food and rent, not that they were not important before but as you say we had other distractions, and yes, we spent much more, including me. The economy in general for everyone I think is disrupted, but it is true that we have been able to save a little more than we used to, or there will be those who did not even do it but the same situation has led them to that.

On that side I think it's a good thing, and as you say, leads us to think about all that we lost spending on unnecessary things, I'm not saying that you can't spend on an outing you should in time because our mind also needs recreation, but not to do it something everyday.

Along with the time shift there is an increase in income, technological progress, so that it affects the consumption patterns and lifestyles. This is why the weight diagram will also change?

Oh yeah, sure. I've always been thin, within my normal BMI. But I feel like these months of inactivity have added a couple of pounds.
For example.

@josevas217 this covid-19 will change the consumption and saving of each person as people are losing their money day by day

The truth is, I think it's going to change everything, even the way we communicate personally. But the new will become the norm over time.

Thank you for commenting.

Hello dear @josevas217.

For many, this income can represent not an additional option but the main and only source of income, and no doubt it fits perfectly to the current condition, you can do it from the tranquility of your home and without exposing yourself.

Friend, thanks for sharing this reflection with us, what you express in this text is a great reality, as far as I am concerned, the income I receive for publishing on this platform and the financial support I receive from Poject HOPE has become in my main source of income and the sustenance of my family.

I would like to consider other options, in Venezuela we do not have many, however, if cryptography allows me economic growth, logically I have some things in mind to do.

At the moment this is my main economic activity.

Yes friend @fucho80
I understand you perfectly. I know what you're talking about.
It's a complicated situation, very complex.
Luckily that platform has given us all a great opportunity to learn many things, besides the fact that good people are produced and known.

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration06.

Thank you @steemcurator06 for support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30