Entrepreneurship is not for everyone

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Entrepreneurship is not for everyone, it is a total and resounding reality. I have had so many experiences with so many people the first thing they ask me is "how much do you earn weekly or monthly writing? "...

Already this simple question makes me see that the person what they want is to seek a "job security", a salary, and unfortunately in this platform it is not a salary, there is nothing fixed, unless you invest large amounts and buy votes, which I do not criticize, because everyone has their own forms of investment, but start any business or even think about venturing into this platform with the mentality of "I need my fortnight" is a big mistake.

I think we are all aware that there are no fixed amounts when we work on our own, much less if it is to the world of cryptocurrencies to which we are dedicated, since the volatility of their prices makes it difficult to maintain a fixed income in terms of "dollars". Sometimes it is very difficult to make people understand that a thousand coins can be worth $150 right now, but in an hour $300, and the day after tomorrow they could be worth $10.... this uncertainty is not for everyone, I must assume that you agree with my previous statement.


image.png

Source

Despite this reality, I prefer it, I have learned to live with uncertainties, taking risks and it is pleasant for me. The detail is that I have learned a lot from the market movement, and taking advantage of price peaks has always served to be able to capitalize a little, having patience to wait for these moments is crucial in the crypto world, and whoever does not have it, is simply condemning himself to failure. That's why the importance of having a plan for your financial life, and also, having the mental fortitude to carry it out.

Just today I saw a phrase on a sign that said: "He who does not have a plan, has the perfect plan for failure... " let's see, this phrase is not entirely true, some people may tell me, "I have known people who without a previous plan have achieved great things", and yes, it is true, many people are rewarded by the luck factor and happiness comes to them, but is this something logical??


image.png

Source

I am one of those who plan, in order to be able to evaluate later, because having a starting point and a clearer plan makes it easier for me to establish my goals and to know when I am not acting in favor of them. But for those who do not like to plan, to organize their life in goals, and also have not learned to live with uncertainties, I do not think they will do very well in entrepreneurship, in business, much less if it is the cryptographic world.

This environment is complicated, I know, you have to be very risky to be able to just dare to live from it, but it is possible, I know, you just need determination and desire to want to do it, but with an aggregate of wanting to change that employee mentality that characterizes many, I would say too many. And I am not saying that being an employee is bad, we are all necessary in this great global economic ecosystem, however, for those who seek other degrees of freedom we can find it in business, in entrepreneurship, but not always the cost is low.

image.png
image.png
I authorize the use of this banner to everyone who wants to do it.

image.png
josevasGIFT FINAL.gifLOGOTOP.png
Sort:  

Greetings friend @josevas217, certainly not everyone has an entrepreneurial spirit, because it requires some important skills that sometimes many of us hard to get, definitely anyone who sees for example writing on this important platform as a fifteen and a last is very wrong, I must confess that at the beginning I saw it that way and thanks to guidance from my friend @lupafilotaxia I could comporender in a better way all this in the world of cryptocurrencies.

It is understandable that you started with such a vision, it is the formation that most of us have had, however, you have to change it, and I am sure that now you will do better with a change of mentality.

The path of the entrepreneur is full of uncertainties and doubts, in some cases of defeats and failures, but it is also full of adventures, successes and the great satisfaction of working towards one's own project, of knowing that the goals achieved are the result of our own. own effort.

You have to have a strong mind, a lot of faith and above all be constant, always stay positive and be consistent in the way you act, I very much agree with you, there is nothing better than being the owner of our own destiny.

Cheers bro @josevas217

Unfortunately, it is from mistakes and falls that we learn the most, but it is something that is worthwhile. Thanks for commenting.

hello @josevas217,
you are absolutely right, that question shows that the person does not want an income but seeks the security of a job, the lack of security only attracts entrepreneurs who know that as well as they can lose they can also win, but people who seek security hate this price fluctuation that drives them crazy or depresses them, currencies are a world that does not offer security only opportunity.

Thanks for commenting, I know you know this environment very well. I like that phrase,,, it is very concrete and is the BIG MESSAGE, "currencies are a world that does not offer security, only opportunity." Very true.

I remembered I told somebody that entrepreneurship is not for everyone back then and he was mad at me. Now he has understand what I was trying to say back then as he now agrees with me. People think it is just to set up business, life and things is more than that. Entrepreneurship touches so many angle, nice post.

That's right, it's not just a matter of wanting to, you have to prepare yourself, understand that difficult times will always come before you can achieve any success. That is the reality.

The employee mentality is not bad in itself, I already said that in my post you commented on, by the way. The ausnt is when we become conformist, not conforming, employees. The kind we don't like or don't look beyond a paycheck and security.

The investment world is risky and cryptos, not to mention. But we are happy in it and we have learned to enjoy it, even when we have had falls.

Entrepreneurship is not for everyone, just as the world of a fixed salary is not for everyone. We choose the former and discard the latter.

Thank you for this reflection.

Based on my experience I can say that yes its not for everyone especially the ones who are not ready to leave the salary. If we always like to have a salary that comes every month then its surely difficult. I want to have something my own but because of many commitments, I am not able to leave the job so I agree with your view.

I left my job in December last year, but before that I prepared myself, I didn't leave a single debt, I bought market for some months, rent for at least 3 months, in short, it wasn't something crazy, it was planned. And besides, I was already fully engaged in online jobs. I understand, it takes time.

Greetings @josevas217, thank you in advance for sharing this information with all readers. At one time in my life I got used to do things without prior planning and led a very disorganized life. Today thanks to God I managed to change that lifestyle and I try as much as possible to organize my previous activities and I give you faith that things work in a better way. Likewise, I share with you the opinion regarding the volatility of the cryptocurrency world, but we must learn to be patient, every effort is well rewarded at the right time.

Getting organized is more than important for all of us who wish to have a future in business, especially if we are talking about cryptocurrencies. Thanks for commenting.

Everyone who starts in this world and lasts is because he really wanted and was looking for a change, adapt to the ups and downs or not vote a post as you wanted but not discouraged and continue writing is not for everyone, as well as with any undertaking the change of mentality is essential, to forget the fortnight and plan expenses according to income, but many prefer the security of a salary, even if that means sacrificing better rewards. Greetings my friend.

Yes, I think everyone wants to live better, but not everyone is willing to pay the price for it. So, this is definitely not for everybody. Thanks for commenting

Greetings friend @josevas217, very interesting your writing, I think who wants to undertake automatically is willing to risk and be daring, sometimes we fall into a conformism that puts obstacles in the things that we think realize, but when you try you know that everything is possible and surprising, if we talk about the world of crypto I agree with you that we must have patience and when we get that stroke of luck that rewards our patience know how to plan us and open our investor mentality, because if we spend our resources without any planning we will never achieve our financial stability.

Excellent content that educates us about it, until after you have an excellent start to the week.

Hi very good points made first its true fact we all can not be entrepreneurs some are just lucky to work and are happy doing what they love this all depends on ones intension and motive towards what they are doing.

Planning is good as it prepares one to be ready for unforeseen circumstances ahead.
Thanks for sharing.

It's also a great truth, many are happy doing what they do, I can't argue with that. It all depends on what the person is looking for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86