You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Towards the virtualization of agriculture

in Project HOPE4 years ago

This is an interesting topic about the use of technology in agricultural activities. However, I am personally concerned that the machines are valued more every day and that the essential artisan workmanship for work in the field is left aside. The technology is very good and of great help to man in every way, but in my land there is a very popular saying that says: the master's eye makes cattle fatter. And by this I do not mean that I do not agree with the technological advances, I simply think that I hope it is not given the wrong approach that harms more than it contributes.

Sort:  

Excellent comment my friend, I totally agree with you, that it should be handled in a balanced manner, technology is important it would facilitate some things especially in the collection of information, but there are agronomic aspects that undoubtedly should be handled directly in the field by the technician or producer in charge.

The problem is that we always take the use of technology to extremes. See you later my friend, have a great week! 👋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65