What’s your goal on crypto space?

in Project HOPE3 years ago

cryptocurrency3415066_640.jpg

I cross-posted an article from my blogspot to steemit when I learnt I could earn some steem from just writing on the platform. Despite having a good knowledge about bitcoin, blockchain technology and their potentials; my utmost goal getting a steem account was the money! Not to dive into an early conclusion but a good majority finds themselves on the same page. Different stories, same conclusion.

Over the years, the crypto space has seen quite an explosive growth. Sequel to the 2017 boom, over ten thousand (10,000) more (new) cryptocurrencies have been added to cryptocurrency tracking services. Do the maths; at least five new cryptocurrency projects are added to cryptocurrency tracking services daily, on an average! In that case, a new cryptocurrency is born every five hours! This statistic is an average of course and varies to a very large extent. This explosive growth has also reflected in the value of the ecosystem, moving from measly figures to trillions of dollars. Individual projects have recorded mind-blowing return on investments.

EjWnpT7WkAY7tJY.jpg
Hey, before going further, have you Followed us on Twitter?

Posting major gains, cryptocurrencies have outperformed most other investments during the last decade; real estate and precious metals inclusive. It has pioneered the greatest transfer of wealth ever recorded. These gains and the buzz they create easily lure investors. Trying their guts, investors bet their capital on projects they believe in and expect gains. Sometimes these investors are impressed by the technology and their interest in this space deepens. For quite a few, being a part of a technology that is poised to take over the system has been the main interest from the start.

money3481699_1280.jpg

Driving some engagements with my first article on steem and earning some ‘upvotes and resteems’ the platform’s structure quickly impressed me. Censorship resistance, durability and communal reward system, steemit’s technology was amazing…it still retains that reputation for me. Came for the money, stayed for the technology. My knowledge quickly grew from reading other articles about cryptocurrency on the platform. Further involvements were products of interests in the technology…and the money too!

Exploring the crypto space is a different feeling, regardless of your major drive. Couple of projects working towards solving a particular (real-life) problem. Price-wise and tech-wise all looks shinny. Properly written whitepapers, ‘capable’ team and lively communities; cryptocurrency is one of the best marketed concepts of our contemporary time!
It’s impossible to ignore the financial advantages of investing in cryptocurrency and very rare to find an enthusiast whose drive is solely the technology. I’m yet to find one, which is actually why this article was made. It will be interesting to meet the tech minds exploring the crypto space for the main purpose of getting involved in the technology!

Alright; venturing into cryptocurrency, what’s your goal? The money, the technology…a mixture of both. If I should make a gues; I’ll still leave it up to you. Fill up the comment box! will be cool to find out! Also consider joining the discussion on our COMMUNITY.

Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Medium
Follow us on Publish0x

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Many when we started on this platform, the first information we had or the first reference, was that we would earn money for writing on this platform.
and from this incursion is that I particularly have been able to learn many things of this great cryptographic world.
With its good things but also with its not so good things.

Greetings friend, I think many, at least in my case we arrived attracted by the possibility of generating an income, but beyond the truth I had nothing clear. Luckily my first contact with the crypto world was through this platform and writing and reading I could relate more to this world and then if setting a goal, I think as we learn we are clearing the route we will follow, so training is important.

True, only difference is that I had some clear goals when I ventured into this space. Learnt slot, still learning. Thanks for taking time to read!

Hi @joelagbo

Interesting question, users as in my case we arrived without an established route, and I would even dare to say without any knowledge of what the world of cryptocurrencies means, but nevertheless with the passage of time we have been learning technical details that have helped us to create strategies and today we begin to design short, medium and long term objectives, in my case I want to consolidate my participation in several projects.

Best regards, be well.

It's same story with most people, only few really understand this space tangibly before venturing into it.

Greetings @joelagbo, is a topic that generates a lot of confidence to attract people to the platform, it is a reality that we receive income for sharing our knowledge by writing, I was one of those who did not generate me much confidence, and the people I knew who were already in this world did not believe them, until I decided to enter this world and I realized that it is reality, today I see it as my small business, the more effort I dedicate the better the results, and I generate income to improve my quality of life, thanks for sharing this topic.

Thanks for taking time to read! Happy to hear that you're finding your roots after what sounds like a tough start.

If you post just for the money, it will bore you in the long run.

Fact, strong attachment to money builds short term interest.

To say that the cryptographic world does not attract economic benefits, it would be something hypocritical to say, however once you are inside and know a little more about it, you end up realizing that the real revolution is not in money, but in technology. underlying and how it can change not only our lives, but the very course of humanity

Excellent article @joelagbo

Came for money, stayed for the technology! Sounds about right. Blockchain is a technology, I try to say it as much as possible.

Hey Buddy,

It is very tempting to enter the cryptocurrency world because of expected returns but this mindset will not stand the test of time since crypto is not a get-rich-quick scheme.

hen I started my journey in the crypto space some years ago, I consistently put in efforts for months without any result whatsoever, if I had backed out then, I will definitely not enjoy the things I enjoy at the moment.

The cryptocurrency journey is definitely not a smooth one but we must continue to appreciate the things we've got as we push towards a better path of achievement.

It takes time to get going here, many find it easier. few got rich quick, actually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63