You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Challenge #4: The future of cryptocurrency. The Headlines of the Day.

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Wow, beautiful creativity. I don't know of bitcoin being able to jump to $100,000 but that's going to be unbelievable in 10 years. I think if all these won't happen in split seconds, Facebook won't be taken unawares and they won't be overtaken. I expect facebook to readjust in the face of crypto waves sweeping across the social media space. I knew they were up to something with libra but now it would get more serious.

Maybe some of these things can happen by 2040 but I won't bet on all happening by then.
#onepercent #nigeria

Sort:  

Thank you very much @jehoshua-shey.

That’s a great point about Facebook. I was thinking about the many possibilities with them over the next decade; and antitrust (splitting them up) stood out. What also stood out in my mind was that large companies tend to be less flexible and more subject to scrutiny by regulators. This may stifle their implementation of innovation; SpaceX and ULA are good examples.

At the same time, large well-run companies have access to a lot of capital, and they can put that to work in lobbying and acquiring innovative companies. So I do agree with you, Facebook is a force to be reckoned with and will not move over easily.

I love your comment, it makes me think more of the possibilities

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43