Steem CryptoChallenge #3 Why I think OKEx is the Best Exchange

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Okex Pic 6.png

I am back

It has been a while since I last wrote on Steem but I am excited to rejoin and share my thoughts about cryptocurrency with this excellent community. If there is anything I can do to make this post work better for the Steemit Community please let me know and I will be happy to improve my posts. Now onto why I think OKEx is the best exchange.

My Top Ten Reasons Why OKEx is the Best!

Ten.jpg

1. International in Scope
OKEx supports over 11 languages and 30 different fiat currencies. This makes it easy for cryptocurrency beginners to buy Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for the first time. If you live in Europe OKEx accepts the Euro Dollar, if you live in India you can buy Bitcoin with Indian Rupees; most people start out buying Bitcoin with fiat and OKEx gives that opportunity.
Because OKEx is international it also brings in plenty of users and liquidity for Bitcoin trading. Which leads to...
2. Plenty of liquidity
If you check out CoinGecko Derivatives you will see that OKEx is second in 24 hour volume for derivatives trading and 1st in 24 hour open interest. OKEx also has over 1 billion USD worth of Spot Trade volume; not shabby.
3. Trading Contests
OKEx regularly offers trading contests to generate interest in our new features and give traders some perks. Right now OKEx has the Futures Contest going on so check it out.
4. Earn Free Bitcoin
By signing up on OKEx and doing some simple tasks you can get Get Free Bitcoin. For instance, you will earn 10 USD worth of free Bitcoin on your first purchase of $100 or more via buy or sell.
5. EARN Program
The Earn Program makes investing into Defi projects like Uniswap and YFII easy to do. Take your Ethereum or USDT and earn up to 23% APY (depending on the program you stake on).

cute kitten.jpg
Here's a picture of cute kittens I put in this post because they make me happy.
6. OKEx Academy
The OKEx Academy provides lot's of useful videos and quizzes to help users understand cryptocurrency and the OKEx exchange as well. It has beginners tutorials, trading ideas and industry analysis; something for everyone.
7. Trading Choices
Do you want to margin trade? You can. Do you want to futures trade Ethereum? You can. Perpetual swap some XRP? You can. How about short sell EOS? You can do that too. The amount of trading choices OKEx offers is just ridiculous and is a true day trader's dream.
8. Huge Mining Pool
OKEx is one of the largest mining pools in the world. They give plenty of choices of which cryptocurrency to mine including: BItcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Dash, Decred, Zcash, and Monero.
9. Plenty of coins
Spot trade for over 100 different cryptos including: Bitcoin, Ether, Litecoin, XRP, Dash, BNT, IOST, EOS, Mana, Pax, Theta and a whole lot more.
10. Security of Funds
Security is the most important feature of a cryptocurrency exchange. OKEx uses cold storage wallets for holding funds but to learn more about it I highly suggest reading about it at Security

Conclusion
If I had to summarize OKEx with one word it would be: choices. If there is something you want to to do on your favorite exchange but can't then try out OKEx.
In the words of Ludacris: My exchange bad, my exchange hood, my exchange do stuff that yo' exchange wish it could.

I also write on Quora and have a blog called The Crypto Cave check it out!

References and links

  1. Sign up on OKEx
  2. Check out OKEx Academy
  3. Futures Contest
  4. I also have a Quora Blog called: The Crypto Cave check it out!
  5. CoinGecko Derivatives
  6. Get Free Bitcoin
  7. Security
Sort:  

You decided to give us ten beautiful reasons to use OKEx and I must say it's pretty convincing.

Your blog is detailed and self explanatory. Thank you for sharing with us.
❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

Thank you Becky. It was fun to write. Please upvote it if you think it should stay on the wall a little longer.

I think the trading depth is good, orders done quickly, and I earned more than $300 in ETH/USDT sopt trading in a week at a basic investment of $3000 on OKEx.

Thanks for sharing, will look into it

Until now, I am completely unaware of this exchange and looking at the amount of options and tools it has, it seems a fairly complete and efficient exchange, I plan to investigate a little more since I am from Venezuela and I would like to know how far I could use this platform from my country, Thank you very much for sharing this valuable information and I hope to have more publications from you, greetings.

Greetings friend, thanks for your recommendation, it's the first time I hear about this exchange, it must be because I'm taking my first steps in the cryptos world, actually it seems very complete because of all you mentioned. Well I have seen many options and they all seem interesting, it will be a matter of investigating a little more.

Thanks for sharing your experience, have a great weekend !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67723.65
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50