You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROJECT HOPE is seeking support during these difficult times

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hello my dear friend

I know these are difficult times and I may not notice much difference because every day it is one difficult situation after another that I live continuously in my country.

I know that from your point of view (the entrepreneurial and business point of view) it can represent a loss. But it has not been, you have helped many people to survive very difficult situations. Including me among them. Your support has made a significant difference in many ways.

It's like the story @awah mentioned about the man who threw the starfish that ended up on the sand back into the sea. Maybe his effort didn't make a difference to the conglomerate of starfish that were left to dry out on the sand, but it meant a lot to those he had saved.

Project Hope is a community and if this community has proven anything it will prevail over adversity. Whether it's in Steemit or Hive.

I am sure that those who are driving, running, pushing, propelling, supporting Hive, don't want to lose money either, but neither do they want to lose their freedom and decentralization (So it seems).

I know it's tedious having to publish on both platforms, even more commenting and replying comments in both ones too. But, the excitement is in the air and I believe (as well as many others) that Hive has a bright future.

Hey! Look at this:

https://twitter.com/hiveblocks/status/1240308693759078401

It does not look so bad ;)

We will thrive my dear friend

Stay in touch :D

Sort:  

This is the best comment I saw today. @crypto.piotr has certainly done a lot of service to the small time Steemians. He certainly made a difference.

 4 years ago 

Are you staying on steem? moving to hive? Or both chains?

Currently I'm on both chains. Migration of all the DAPPs and services will take time. Maybe Justin Sun would even grow a brain and do few nice things for STEEM or at least pump the price. But one thing is for sure. I will not leave HIVE.

I appreciate your kind words. Thank you :D

Hey, thanks for mentioning my story. You are right. @crypto.piotr has been saving the starfish - one by one. He made a real difference.

 4 years ago 

Thank you for this amazing comment Jose.

You're very welcome ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14