You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: China and Africa; The Slavery of Debt and the Creation of Allies

in Project HOPE2 years ago

I don't think anyone in this sub hates productive debt. I, for one, hate debt that isn't necessary, or that is frivolous. A house is equity, it is a roof of my head, it is security. A 35k car instead of a 10k car, when I can only afford the latter is frivolous. Debt that is unsustainable is bad. Debt that you have no way of paying off is bad. My honest opinion is that when it comes to frivolous items, if you don't have the money to pay for it now, you really shouldn't buy it. This is exactly how people get into trouble. They underestimate how many things they need to pay off, interest kicks in and now they're barely keep their head afloat. Plus, you end up paying for the item 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 25 times over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76