My Favorite Cryptocurrency – How Can We Get Businesses to Accept as PaymentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Project HOPE4 years ago

20201003_202042_0000.png

Hello Everyone!! It's a bit sad I got to know about this great contest organized by @steemitblog lately even though it's probably ending tomorrow (4th of October) but much thanks to @project.hope community members for their great contribution to the contest which actually attracted my attention to the contest.

Today I'll be sharing with you my favorite cryptocurrency, my crypto journey so far and many other valuable things you need to know as requested by @steemitblog and I hope you will definitely find this educating and lovely. I really don't know where to start from, i really can't wait to start sharing this with you 😂. Grab some delicious pop corn and read along 😊.

My Cryptocurrency Journey and Experience

download (3).jpeg

My write up won't make sense if I don't share with you how I got to know about cryptos. I'm quite sure most of us didn't just find ourselves in the crypto world just like that, there must definitely be something that really brought us there just like Isaac Newton stated in his famous "Newton third law of motion".

How It All Started

It all started when I was with my fellow colleagues at school and I heard them talking about the drastic rise of Bitcoin back then in 2017. Everyone was actually talking about this too back then most especially if you are the type of person who seems to be more updated with tech information.

We all discussed about the trend and how secured and safe cryptos could be since it's something we can't feel or touch or even see physically. I'm from Nigeria, the giant of Africa as people do say but the fact is that some Nigerians don't really believe in such technological existence most especially when it involves earning money online and paying money online during those period.

My level of curiosity about cryptos increased after our whole conversation and this made me took a personal research about cryptos with the help of Google. I could remember I switched on my data and connected to the internet with the keyword "What is Cryptocurrency and Bitcoin" in the Google search engine. I was fortunate to click on the first link prompted by Google and this first link was actually an article on Cryptocurrency punished on Steemit. I then decided to click on the link and I was automatically directed to Steemit!

While reading about cryptos via the steemit page I began to see some dollar value and signs in the post. I was thinking "does this platform gives out free dollars for reading and writing?" As a student who wants to achieve financial freedom without depending on the government for job since it's quite competitive and not that easy to get a job here, I decided to explore the Steemit and I noticed people making above $50 on the trending page. This really got my attention since it was actually my first time seeing such a website that pays you online for writing articles.

I then took that fast decision to sign up on Steemit around 2018 to avoid loosing this great benefit of earning online. I remember it actually took a while for me to get my activation code, private keys and other important account information. I was able to sign up and as you can see I'm now a bona fide Steemian 😊.

I was really eager to start earning online in which I rushed to create my first article about "time management" and to my surprise, I noticed I couldn't earn up to $1 for such a very good quality post back then. I began to wonder if anyone was reading my article or could it be that I'm not welcomed here. How can some people be earning great amount while I can't even earn up to $1. I'm quite sure most Steemit users who started at reputation 25 will understand me better 😂😂😂.

Anyways, it was really a very challenging experience and interesting one for me back then on Steemit and this is why my first and favorite cryptocurrency is Steem because Steem was actually the first crypto I've ever earned 😊. It wasn't really easy earning few bucks on Steemit back then though but much thanks to @crypto.piotr who happens to be founder @project.hope which helps in rewarding users for their great quality content on the platform.

Why Do I Like Steem and How Do I Use Steem?

download (3).png

As I stated earlier, steem was my first earned crypto and the main reason I love steem is due to the fact that it made me realize I could start making money online by blogging on Steemit. I have also been able to develop myself personally in terms of content writing, article reading and also my interpersonal relationship skills increased via commenting on other people's posts. This has really helped me made lot of friends on Steemit both local and internationally just like I was able to meet some of my friends like @lanzjoseg, @carlos84 @juanmolina @kingscrown @vlemon @crypto.piotr and many others.

Also, I make use of steem mostly by powering up my Steemit account and I trade my steem for fiat currency anytime I'm in need of cash 😊. I know you may be curious about how I trade my steem for cash, don't worry I'll share that with you in the next paragraph below 😊.

The Platform I use for Trading my Steem

download (4).png

I mostly make use of some trusted escrow in my country if the steem I intend to convert isn't really upto $50. All I do is to send my steem to @airhawk-exchange account on Steemit after negotiating with an escrow and I will automatically receive my fiat currency directly into my account.

I also make use of steem to buy my things online such as data to access the internet to earn more steem and also payment of bills.

I also sometimes make use of Binance most especially if I don't feel like using any escrow services or whenever I feel like trading steem on Binance 😊.

Binance is the major platform I trade cryptocurrency mostly whenever I feel like trading depending on my mood😊.

What Changes has Cryptocurrency Brought to my Life?

images (38).jpeg

Cryptocurrency has actually brought lot of changes to my life mostly when we are talking about Financial Freedom and making money from your comfort zone without stress. It has also taught me to invest more in good assets like cryptos and it has also helped me secured my funds by converting into crypto and storing them in a secure wallet.

How can we get businesses to accept cryptocurrency as payment?

images (40).jpeg

It seems this is actually the important aspect of the contest and I really don't mind sharing my thoughts as regards to this question.

There are actually different ways in which we can attract businesses to accept cryptocurrency as Payment but I think the first thing we all need to do is to educate others about cryptocurrency and make them understand how cryptos works. It will be very difficult for you to convince a business owner who have no understanding about cryptos to implement crypto payment system in his business and this is why spreading the word of cryptos should be the first thing to do.

Another way of making businesses accept cryptos is by including crypto as a legal means of online payments in different online stores. This implies that people can buy things online and pay easily with cryptocurrency for delivery of goods. I think we have some stores doing the same too but they aren't much for now. I'm quite sure if other store owners get to witness how easy, secure and convenient this is, they may actually want to join the trend.

Another way is to implement crypto in the football and movie industry. There's actually no doubt that these two industries are really being utilized by lot of users due to the love of entertainment by most people. We have over millions of people who seems to be interested in watching football and the same also applies to movies. I'm quite sure if crypto is being used or advertised in this sector, there's actually no doubt that this will create more awareness to the masses and this can really attract lot of businesses and investors.

I think I'll have to drop my pen at this point and I also thank you for your lovely time with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great day ahead ❤️💕💓❤️

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEGmYH893gKKiXYZDCwDyFeTmVZxaxHaQh9rvvi86Pdqi1v3m3xqW6b5m6yYL7GcnJmGTjoQFp.png

end post.gif

Sort:  

good article, ami also I like that coin although I do not believe that it is the best is very possible that it can be implemented.

Thank you for your lovely comment with love from @hardaeborla ❤️💓💕😊

Hello friend, an excellent participation, we all have our history behind this world of cryptomonas. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks for your lovely comment @franyeligonzalez 😊❤️💕

At first i also face huge struggles on getting good support. But i dint give up my journey here. Because hard work never get failure,i completely trust those words.

Then i join lot of contest and make a friends. With all those support i earn good amount here.

Using those i living with financial freedom. For my necessary needs i full fill with my earnings from here. I am so happy now.

Nice post from you. Have a great day ahead.

#twopercent #india #affable

Wow! You've really gone through a lot on this platform just like most of us who started with reputation of 25 did. It's nice hearing from your point of view too.

Thanks for your lovely comment 😊❤️💕

Yea at starting i also face huge issues. Lot of struggles too,after understanding it going good now.

Have a great day ahead.

#affable #india

It's really great to learn from your past experience and you've really gone through a lot. I'm so happy we are good now when compared to the previous moments 😊.

Thanks for your lovely reply 💕💓❤️

Yes now i am ok. Now i can understand this platform very well. And also start cryto trading too. But not investing anything. Just learning now. After getting confidence i start trading.

#twopercent #india #affable

Hello, my friend. What a great post! I loved hearing your story of how you got involved in crypto. And thank goodness you found it early. Keep steeming on even though the markets may be in a slump, because sooner or later, we will hit a bull run era and then we will all go to the moon~! ⚡️

Wow! This is really lovely and thank you for your lovely commendation! It wasn't really easy back then earning few bucks online most especially with the stress involved.

Thanks for your lovely comment and once again thanks for the great commendation with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great day ahead 💓💕❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44