Somethings Can Keep You Poor including Alcohol

in Project HOPElast month

Have you been caught up with videos from finance gurus including people like Tony Robbins, and you are keen to watching motivational videos and you spend a lot of time scrolling through TicTok, for that influencer who will give you that financial motivation because you believe that you are so financially lost that you do not know you are anywhere close to redemption. Well, just relax yourself and let me share what I have learned in the past years with you and hopefully, you would learn one thing or the other from it.

Let me say this, and I am not trying to attack anyone or any personal lifestyle but one thing I learned in my journey of finance is that drinking is a problem. First, you spend a lot of money on drinks either on a daily basis or weekly basis. Two type of drinks that I feel are very addictive are alcohol and caffeinated drinks. If you need coffee to work, I do not have a problem with that but you see for alcohol, you would most of times go from one cup or bottle to several and after that you begin to order for people as well. Depending on where you live, the amount you would spend on alcohol will amount to a whole lot at the end of the year especially when you are a person who loves to always drink.


Image Credit

When you take alcohol regularly, you are at a loss of being able to think clearly, being physically and mentally capable of thinking, and you have lost money to tax paid for something that is draining you. If you intend to grow your finance, I am not asking you not to drink Starbucks, neither am I asking not to buy that coffee, I am saying you should quit drinking.

I have always said that if you want to increase your finance, you need to learn high-income skills, and while it sounds like I do not know what I am saying, it has always come back to be the truth. You cannot increase your financial capability and capacity by saving, because you are going to saving just to fight against inflation but when you are able to generate more revenue for yourself, it is giving you a level ground to compete. The goal is to make a lot of money and not to save money and to do that, you need to provide high skills to people who want them and as simple as being able to read and understand google spreadsheet is, it is a high income skill.


Image credit

If you want to grow your finance, you need to learn compound investing. With this, you can set aside a particular amount that you would be investing weekly. You can make a lot of money and still lose it all if you do not use the money right. You do not need to start with a billion dollars, you just need to start with a penny if that is what you are comfortable starting with.

I do something and it usually help me grow my mindset and that is going to places where the rich go to so as to motivate myself. taking that roadside coffee doesn't give me the satisfaction I want to get so I would go to places where the rich have their morning coffee and would sit there to take a coffee, and in doing so, I will be able to see them live and admire the lifestyle while working towards it. You would see that I didn't use the word Covert because I do not do that, instead I admire and work with the motivation I get. It is when you go to this places that you begin to understand that the true rich do not wear Gucci, Ballenciaga, or Prada, rather they put on TomFord, Ermenegildo Zegna, and Beunello Cucinelli.


Image Credit

If you want to be financially free or wealthy, you cannot start with credit card debts because they are not the type of debt you need to grow your finance. If you are going to lend money for a business, you would need to approach a bank and not a credit card company that cannot give you want to want. Credit card debt is a way of slavery because you would be spending more money on the interest than the debt.

On a final note, invest in yourself. You are your first investment because if you are not doing fine you cannot get anywhere. You need to invest in good food, I did not say expensive food, I said good food, you need to invest in self-education which could be seminars, books, conferences, and meetups, invest in your health and well-being which would include going to the gym, visiting the hospital for checkups regularly and relaxing at the right time. You cannot give what you do not have.

Sort:  

There are a whole lot of people who are poor now, it is because they didn't learn how to manage their funds effectively

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63