Movies and Shows I'll Recommend For your Finance and Business

in Project HOPE22 days ago

Either you agree to this or not, one thing is clear that what you see and hear, including everything about you affects and shape your life. If you do not agree, then you are living in denial and hopefully you get out of it soon but the reality remains that everything you see makes up your desire and plan for your future especially in recent times when movies and shows are the order of the day.

Personally, there are movies I watch and there are shows I will not go close to because I do not see them adding the value I need to me. Although, the fact that they are not adding value to me doesn't mean they will not add value to someone else but since our priorities are different, so are our preferences. For me, my priority is business and finance. So let me share with you some movies and shows I watch.


Image

First I will start with "The Apprentice". Yeah, the political shouts and games between Trump and Biden isn't my concern, my interest is in the message I get from the movie and the Apprentice is one show I enjoyed that Trump acted in before he became president. While you might not appreciate Trump in the show, you can surely appreciate and applaud the Ideas, business Acumen, and the determination of the people looking to get a position in his company. They had to come up with business ideas on the spot and seeing those who stood out in execute them meant a lot.

Another series I began to watch is Succession. While it is a movie that has to do with ruthlessness, it just shows how people go to ensure their family business never goes to the ground. The series actually looks at being a businessperson that is ruthless, stepping on people's toes to climb to the top. So the question I usually ask is how far people are willing to go to reach the top and remain there.

I cannot forget Suit. That law film that Harvey Specter had a lot of people owing him one favor. You know, while the movie isn't true in anyway and doesn't depict reality, it helps to have this winning spirit in everything I do as well as understand the corporate law. The Characters depicts, loyalty, charisma, the effect of making good and bad decisions, intellect, maintaining control and composure as a leader, determination to pursue passion, intuition, and the importance of everyone in an organization, self improvement and the effect of insecurity in a person's life and business.


Image

The bear is another show I love. It shows us the life of a chef who comes back home to take over his family sandwich shop after the death of his brother. The show looks at the chaos, the creativity and the networking in the culinary world and it shows that talent isn't enough, a great team is needed and life isn't bed of roses, you wouldn't get everything you want but pushing for it gives you a chance at getting it because if you do not push for it, you wouldn't get it as well.

Shark Tank is also another show that like. It shows people pitching their business idea, mentorship, business deals, and accounting in full. While you might see a lot of impressive ideas being turned down, I must confess that the people who come to share their life work ideas are doing great and learning one or two things is inevitable when you watch the show. Remember it is real people pitching real life businesses, no matter the entertainment part of the show.

The media we consume significantly influences our perspectives and ambitions. By selectively choosing movies and shows that align with our priorities, we can glean valuable insights and inspiration. Whether it’s the business strategies in "The Apprentice," the corporate ruthlessness in "Succession," the legal acumen in "Suits," the culinary chaos in "The Bear," or the entrepreneurial spirit in "Shark Tank," these shows offer more than just entertainment, they provide lessons that can shape our personal and professional lives. One other show I watch although it isn't completely about business and finance but it has a broad view on every sector is TED show.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61