Unboxing: Tecno Spark 8 C

in Project HOPE2 years ago


English



The other day my aunt told me to do her the favor of going downtown to buy her a phone. In her life she had never used a smart phone, you understand that she is a senior citizen and she was not used to this kind of devices.

In spite of everything, her job paid her a good amount of money for the dates close to December and she wanted to take the opportunity to buy one. I, without hesitation, went to buy it for her. I found one that would be useful and useful for him. I show you, through photos, the unboxing of this equipment and my opinion about it. Join me!

1.jpg

For some reason, now that I went out downtown to buy phones I realized that there is a great variety, very different from when I went out to buy the Samsung or the Redmi that I also bought (Yes, I have two phones, I'll tell you about that one later).

There were some strange ones, in the sense that I had never seen that brand; however, the one we are dealing with today is a Tecno, a brand that I have been told is relatively good.

Of all the ones available, this one seemed to me to be the best of the ones that fit the budget my aunt had. I clarify, what she gave me to buy the phone was not enough for one like this, but a cheaper one but I saw that this was worth buying so I made up the difference, which was about $ 35 missing to buy this phone.

Although it is a relatively low-end device, it will serve her for a good time because it is a good device that, all in all, will be underutilized by her, as I am sure she will only use it to watch videos or write messages; that is, she will not use it 100%.

2.jpg

As you see, the storage of the device is 64 GB and 4 RAM with the fusion system. That is, 2 GB of RAM + 2 GB that you can take from the storage memory of the phone itself.

3.jpg

Comparing it with the Samsung I have, they are very similar the truth, even the store told me that the processor of this team is very similar to the Samsung Galaxy A03, one of which I currently own.

4.jpg

Here you can see all the accessories that the device comes with in its box. It comes with earphones, micro USB charging cable and a transparent protective case.

In the internal part it comes with memory expansion and two SIM cards. There was a combo of a chip and a SIM card so I also took the opportunity to buy the SIM card to double what it came with, ie 128 GB of storage.

The final price of the device, with everything, was 110$.

5.jpg

In terms of design, as you can see in the pictures below, it is quite simple. It is a metallic gray color but to the touch it seems resistant, not like others that look like plastic, of those that you feel that they will be destroyed if you drop them. In fact, when I was opening the device, my cousin dropped it and it hit the floor three times and nothing happened to her, the photos below are proof of that.

It should be noted that it has a fingerprint reader, something that my aunt did not want to configure because she says it is too much technology for her, she prefers it unlocked.

6.jpg

7.jpg

What can I say about the performance? For the short time I used it, because as I said is not for me this team, I could see that it is quite fast. I installed all the necessary applications to be satisfied. It is very smooth navigation in the team, compared to other teams in this range I've seen.

I installed Whatsapp, Telegram, Zoom and a lot of games that my cousin asked me. You know I've played a lot of mobile games, so I installed about 10 and they all ran perfectly, no lag of any kind. If you want to play with this device it will perform well, of course, it won't run powerful games, but the ones I played it ran great...

8.jpg

Now, what can I tell you about the camera and photos?

To be honest with you, it takes them half good with flash. The rear camera is 13 Mpx and the front one is 8 Mpx. See here a couple of pictures I took.

In the one on the left you can see that it captures it with good resolution using the flash; that is, it captures good details. If you look at the photo on the right, in natural light, it captures less detail and even looks a bit grainy. I had a hard time focusing this kind of small objects, but I think that with better lighting you can achieve better results.

9.jpg

10.jpg

If we go to large objects, see for example the photograph below. I took it in natural light and on a clear afternoon but not too much sun. The picture looks good. It captures enough detail up close, from a distance very little, but it holds its own.

11.jpg

According to the seller himself told me, of the low-end equipment, this is one of the best performing. In the store there were others a bit more expensive, but the difference was memory, storage and, of course, the brand.

12.jpg

13.jpg

When I gave the equipment to my aunt she was thrilled. She had never had a phone like this in her hands and she looked excited to have one. As expected, she had no idea how to use it, but that's when I had to sit down and explain it to her. To this day she still doesn't know how to use a lot of things, but at least she knows the basics.

The one who does help her with the phone is my cousin, who tells her what to do sometimes, but she doesn't lend it to her too much because she's afraid she'll drop it, as she did the very day I gave her the phone. Good thing it's sturdy, or maybe she didn't drop it too hard.

Whatever the case, it is an inexpensive piece of equipment with good performance and I hope it will be very useful to my aunt. If you are thinking of buying this device, here is my brief experience with it, in case you still have doubts. It is a good team although it is not a brand as recognized as the Redmi or Samsung, for example.

14.jpg

15.jpg

Well friends, that's all for now, what did you think of the publication, was it useful, did you find it interesting? You can leave your opinions below in the comments, as always I will be happy to read them.

I appreciate very much that you took the time to read me, as always I will be happy to read them. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then...

See you next time!



Sort:  

Aside from the Ram size and Gig size, I believe this is perfect in my own opinion. The camera looks like and the size of the screen looks excellent also. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34