What has been your closest experience with Covid-19?... I share mine.

in Project HOPE4 years ago

It is very difficult to measure the amount of content that we have created and read about the virus, I think that we have become oversaturated with so much information, statistics, number of deaths, recovered or infected with the virus. But, have any of us had a close experience? That is, did you get infected, a family member or a neighbor? Has someone close or known died?

image.png

Source

Wooo it is relatively easy to see the bulls from the sidelines, but quite another thing when we feel it bellow in the back. I want to share with you my closest personal experience with the virus.

This is my story...

According to data, the Municipality of Uracoa has a population of approximately 11,000 people, most of which are concentrated in the capital where I live with my family, everything in this place was quiet until last week when two neighbors died in suspicious situations, according to which the Those closest to them had symptoms similar to Covid-19.

In addition to that, an outbreak of a "virus similar" to covid-19 began that is affecting many residents, all this has unleashed panic in the population that is very nervous; The authorities have carried out some "quick tests" that have shown positive results in some people and not in others.

The problem according to some is that the results of the rapid tests are not reliable and the PCR tests go to the capital (Caracas) and take 6 days to know the results, this increases uncertainty and doubt, since many are saying in the street that we are facing an important chain of contagion but the government is trying to ignore the matter.

That is what is said on the street I can not say.

image.png

Source

Background of similar events.

In past months, two events occurred that alarmed the population, but they did not go beyond being an alarm. In the first, the rumor spread that three patients with covid-19 were transferred to isolate them in the town hospital, people from various sectors were immediately mobilized, they closed the road with debris preventing the passage of the ambulance that brought the transfer, it is not known I confirm if they were indeed patients with covid-19.

The second case was an agricultural producer of the population who was diagnosed positive in the "rapid test", they isolated him, they isolated the family, and a wave of panic was unleashed that ended 6 days later when the test arrived from the capital (Caracas); The man was later diagnosed with malaria.

So today we are facing a similar situation, a lot of fear in the streets, with an outbreak of a "similar virus" but many do not dare to take the test but decide to treat themselves at home.

image.png

Source

My personal experience.

Last Friday night I began to feel bad, to get up on Saturday having contracted this "similar virus" that has turned out to be an unpleasant experience, the symptoms that I have presented are: Fever, headache, pain in the body and weakness, total loss of smell and taste and today I woke up with a little diarrhea.

Of all these days the ones that I felt the most bad were Saturday and Tuesday, today is the day that I have felt the best that is why I am writing. Here I apologize to everyone for not responding to a comment, this situation has kept me in bed and I have not posted or responded to a comment in several days.

Now, there are those who say that the figures that the national government provides about those infected with covid-19 are false, that the real ones double the official ones, I particularly do not like to be alarmist and I always subject myself to the official figures, but, if there are an outbreak of covid-19 and I select by roasting which ones are positive for covid-19 and which ones for the "similar virus" the figures will logically not rise that fast.

Tell me about your experience!


We are Project HOPE a community that brings hope!


image.png


Visit our website


image.png
@lanzjoseg

Sort:  

The rapid tests are not reliable because they are tests to detect if a virus is attacking you and they do not measure or stipulate what kind of virus, that test if you have a cold or a flu will be positive for the presence of a virus in your body. My boss's aunt died, one of the best nurses at Santa Barbara General Hospital in COVID-19, and many friends and acquaintances have died from that virus and others have not, but they still add to it. As you say, we are already saturated with so much information about this pandemic that reigns worldwide... Greetings friend @fucho80 Greetings

Hello, thank you for sharing your experience, it is really scary what is happening, but when you know that you do not have much to do against this enemy.

We keep praying!

 4 years ago 

How are you feeling today @fucho80? 8 days since this publication ....

Covid has affected us all through many ways and all I can hope to get rid from this soon. I was stuck in a place during lockdown for more than 2 months and was not able to move from there because of no transport.

It was not expected so I had nothing much to do except to wait when this will be unlocked.

Thanks @fucho80 for nice post.

Hello friend, thanks for sharing your experience.

We pray that everything happens soon!

Greetings @fucho80, before I tell you my close experience, I want to wish you that you get better soon, you must keep your rest.

The situation that your town is living is similar to the one that mine is living, I am from the South of the Lake of Maracaibo, here a strong Pneumonia has been unleashed and some people have died because of that and Covid. That's why we're on the alert for any symptoms of fever or nasal congestion.

My close experience, was two weeks ago that I had a strong nasal congestion and discomfort in the stomach, I automatically began to keep rest and take some medications such as Ibuprofen, anti-flu, inhalation with eucalyptus leaves, oregano tea, of various plants that I have in the quarry and apart from that to avoid any complications with pneumonia I bathed with warm water.

I hope your recovery will be as soon as possible, we are still in communication !

Hello friend, thanks for sharing.

If it is a difficult situation, several people have died here, particularly I lived a very difficult days with a very high fever, frostbite and general malaise, I became very afraid but thank God I am better although I am struggling with some phlegm...

I'm glad you've recovered @fucho80, it's a pleasure to greet you again !

personally I've not had much real life experience of the corona virus apart from stories and news making the internet, probably my location is not a hotspot but it's been really a quite one. Must be a tough experience for you but the 'similar virus' could actually be a 'mild coronavirus'

That is correct, this "similar virus" may develop mild symptoms, even so, I have had a very difficult days with the same symptoms as covid-19.

I don't like to be an alarmist either, but I believe that the data the government handles is also false. However, I haven't had such close experiences with the virus. Thank you very much for sharing your experience, my friend.

@lenonmc21
Financial Markets Analyst

Yes, friend, a lot of things are happening around this virus and I don't know if we have all the information. Thanks for your comment, we are already recovering.

We do not have any experience with the virus and we hope not to have any, however, I send all my blessings to all in Venezuela, hoping that this pandemic will end very soon.

Erarium Project
Financial and educational community
@erarium

Thanks folks, stay safe!

My experience is quite incredible, taking into account that at the beginning of the outbreak of the pandemic I did not think I would see any case, but today I have learned of people who have already died of this disease, in Maracaibo there is an aunt who became ill with covid-19 but recovered, and so you count the drop that spilled the glass is that there is a similar virus that gives the same symptoms but that is not covid-19, this will put in more suffering to the population, I believe that it is necessary to raise prayers to God and ask for the health of the people of our country and the rest of the world.

Hi Carlos, thank you for sharing your experience. Friend, the truth is that it remains for us to pray and strengthen our faith, many people are getting sick here as well, now I believe that this "similar virus" may be covid-19, but the government is seeing its response capacity exceeded.

When I wrote this publication I thought I was recovering, then some very strong days came, two days ago a 28-year-old boy died who contracted this virus and so there are many others fighting.

Let's pray!

 4 years ago 

Dear @fucho80

Thanks for sharing your scary experience with us. I'm glad that you're still around and ... perhaps now you're immune towards C19, right?

But, have any of us had a close experience? That is, did you get infected, a family member or a neighbor? Has someone close or known died?

Died? No. But my wifes cousing (female, 41 years old, living in UK) went through it and suffered for few weeks. At the end her kidneys are permanently damaged :/

How are you feeling now? Today (6 days since your post). Hope you managed to recover.

Yours, Piotr

Hello dear @crypto.piotr, thank you for being here.

Fortunately and thank God I am already recovering, they were difficult days since my last publication, I confess that I was very afraid, they were episodes of very high fever, pain and high blood pressure.

I went to the hospital last Saturday and I did not receive much, here in Venezuela it is very difficult, the general malaise did not allow me to sit down and write until yesterday, however it is still difficult for me to sit for a long time.

Thanks friend, everything will be fine!

 4 years ago 

I've been worried and almost praying for your health @fucho80

Hope you're on your way to full recovery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55