LESS MOTIVATION AND MORE DISCIPLINE!

Hello dear friends, I hope you are very well and that you have had an excellent week. A few days ago I read this phrase and it really caught my attention, because if we analyze it we realize that it is true, I'm not saying that motivation is not important, but discipline and perseverance are what get us out of bed when motivation is almost zero.

Motivation we can say that in a certain way gives us a push and fills us with joy to stay focused on our goals but the reality is that motivation is not INFINITE, there comes a point where it runs out or comes and goes and there are days where we do not want to do anything.


image.png

Source

It is precisely on those days where DISCIPLINE must do its job and where we must get up and keep going even if we have no energy or energy, because that is what will lead us to success, the sacrifices are important to stay the course and reach our goals.

In my case, not every day I want to exercise or get up early but I have to if I want to achieve my goals. So that's when I have to be consistent.


image.png

Source

I know that sometimes it seems difficult and many negative thoughts come to our minds, I say this from my own experience, and we decide to abandon the little or much we have achieved, but we are not perfect and we can give up at any time, the important thing is to resume and move forward.

So let's not leave everything to that word called MOTIVATION, that joy that comes to us every Monday because we start the week and we want many good things to happen, but halfway we feel exhausted or simply discouraged, let's think beyond and apply that willpower we have to stay focused.

image.png

I hope you think a little bit more and bet on your discipline and constancy and have your motivation aside but without depending on it. I say goodbye and I hope this writing leads you to reflect and put it into practice.

Thank you for reading my publication!

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Very interesting publication friend @franyeligonzalez because generally we think that enough motivation is enough to reach a certain goal, but the truth is that behind all achievements there is a continuous effort that is only possible to maintain with a lot of discipline, it is something like "what it is not said "of the great achievers.

When people see great successes, people usually associate it with luck, but the truth is that much of that "luck" is simply a lot of discipline and perseverance, I congratulate you for staying constant despite the fact that, like everyone else, it sometimes causes you to procrastinate.

Greetings and have a nice day!

Hello dear friend, it is like this, all our achievements depend a lot on our constancy and our discipline. Greetings and thanks for commenting.

hello @franyeligonzalez,
it is said that motivation is just having a motive to take an action towards a goal, but just having a motive is never enough, instead discipline allows you to do what you have to do whether you feel like it or not, discipline is always the factor that makes the difference between those who do achieve success and those who only dream of achieving success, so it is better to be disciplined and not just get excited about a goal.

Hi @franyeligonzalez i concur with your points motivation can way off at any moment in such case discipline keeps us moving even when the journey seems very rough thanks for sharing a very good piece.

Hi friend, thanks for commenting, agree with you. Regards.

Great read! Motivation is never enough, but is still important...its like a vitamin that you need to take daily. Also, you need not just discipline, but the discipline to be consistent. Nice post dear

Hi friend, thanks for commenting, agree with you. Regards.

Motivation is good but discipline is what will make someone to achieve his goal on time.

Hello friend, yes, I agree with you.

Interesting topic to talk about. Discipline is always more important than motivation since the motive isn't always there at least not in our mind so that's where the goal and discipline come to work and be the most important, but still, motivation is a reason for many things to start, also it is important between while and another to remind us why we are doing a particular thing and why we shouldn't give up at all.

Nice read, thanks for sharing!

Hello friend, that's right, we must give priority to those qualities, because motivation usually fades away.

 3 years ago 

Dear @franyeligonzalez

I remember that when I was younger - I would watch many motivational videos. And I liked that little pump I've felt after watching them. However, this little pump would never last long. And soon I've come to realization, that motivational speaches, quotes and videos are simply not working. At least not for me.

Luckily, I've always consdered myself quite determined and disciplined person. And I fully agree with you, that those are qualities which are essential if we want to be succesful.

Motivation is like drinking a "red bull". Gives you a rush, makes you feel exited and then it goes away.

In my case, not every day I want to exercise or get up early but I have to if I want to achieve my goals.

Do you exercise every morning? wow. That's a healthy lifestyle.

Hope you're having a great weekend. Upvote on the way :)
Cheers, Piotr

Hello dear friend, certainly the videos are not of much use, only for a specific moment, what is really important is how much discipline and perseverance we have in what we do. Thanks for stopping by.

Good to see you here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74