First post of hopefully many more

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

500px-Blockchain1.jpg
Hello Guys,

my name is Eric - obviously. I live in Germany and i'm currently working on my masters thesis which describes how blockchain-technologies cope with the GDPR. That's why I found out about Steemit and now I'm excited to be here!

This post is just to understand how the posting and all the other stuff on here is working - i hope i don't do any mistakes. If so - please let me know and i will change whatever is required.

In my master thesis i speak about the correlation between the data subject and the data controller in general and in the bitcoin blockchain. In my opinion it makes no sense to create some sort of controllership of nodes or other users when one user is doing a transaction without any third parties. The GDPR should contain some type of data sovereignty - what i mean by that is, that in cases where the data subject injects his own data on his own will into a public blockchain - he should be the one responsible for it.

Many of data privacy lawyers think that public blockchains in general can't cope with the GDPR. I think under the aspect of data sovereignty that there is no such thing as a third party data controller and with that there's nobody to claim.

So yes - in very easy words - that the type of stuff i deal with on a daily basis right now.

Again- so excited to be here!

#blockchain #bitcoin #GDPR

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZchG5fz467onvERTF9o66GbSgPsSqGUm5w69oevmTTdy5qa91TQjxK7bSaG6aHKLzy9KhNR5Q.png

Sort:  

Hello @erric
Welcome to Steemit and the project.hope community
It's always good to see new people, and it's good to have sincerity in being your first publication.
I reviewed your blog, I noticed that you published the same post twice, I found that very strange, it is not advisable to publish the same in two communities, it is frowned upon, but I know that at the beginning of everything it is always very strange, considering that you are new here.
When I use an image, always to place the source. If it's not considered plagiarism, here I leave you a link regarding this topic that is vital in this platform. https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@josevas217/some-important-points-to-avoid-falling-into-plagiarism
I hope it is helpful, not only for images but for texts that are not of your authorship. And even if they are photos of his authorship the best thing is to place the camera or phone used to capture the images
If you have knowledge about blockchain, well, you are in a good place, surely we can learn a lot from you.
It is advisable to always use the introducemyself and introduceyoruself tags for the first publication, and that it be that first one, talking about you, what you hope to get on the platform, etc. As a recommendation.

Hello @erric

Thank you for posting within our community.

Please spare few minutes and read how project.hope is organized and learn about our economy.

That would help you understand more our goals and how are we trying to achieve them. Hopefully you will join our community and become strong part of it :)

Do you use telegram or discord? If you do then join our server and give me a shout. I would gladly share with you goals of our community and introduce to others from our team.

Consider joining our discord server: https://discord.gg/uWMJTaW

Yours,
@project.hope team,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46