The step towards goal achievement

in Project HOPE4 years ago

I have a friend who sets goals on a monthly basis but fails to achieve the goals she set, she kept on having this issue until she meet a mentor who changed her life about goal setting. She shared her story and process of growth with me and I am ready to share with you also freely.

Suck-at-goals.jpg
Source

Goal setting helps us focus our minds on the things we really want to achieve in the future while trusting the idea of tuning our minds to a certain method helps us in appreciating the process of growth. Let’s say I have a set goal to keep my office space neat, I clean and arrange it but after some days I get it littered again since I only have the goal to keep it neat and not to prevent it from getting dirty.

But what if I say to myself that I will learn to keep my office space neat all the time, this will interpret to be that after I clean up the space, I will avoid littering the ground with papers and other items and my office will stop being a mess ----- I hope you understand the difference in illustration?

It is good to have a plan as to what you intend to achieve in a long term but work more on the process to what you intend to achieve. Make time for yourself to reflect over the steps you have been able to cover so far, this is also very important step in goal setting you do not have to kill yourself just looking at the bigger picture when you can actually celebrate yourself over the tiny steps you have been able to cover.

While you take the baby steps, make every of your activity revolve around the set goals either you are having fun or just playing with friends, it is important to allow it revolve around the goals you have set for yourself.

In accomplishing goals, you have to get around with friends you are accountable to, I had a friend in school that I was accountable to about my academic goals and she was also accountable to me. At the beginning of every semester, we would write down the goals we will like to get at the end of each academic year and the things we are going to do in order to achieve them, if anyone of us was going astray in that path the other person will notice and we will quickly re-trace our steps.

Sort:  

Hi @eni-ola, certainly the establishment of the objectives is fundamental to achieve the proposed goals as well as it provides you with an additional benefit such as discipline, fundamental to achieve what we propose.
Excellent publication, I liked reading you

Thanks dear friend for reading and the lovely comment, really appreciated.

@eni-ola first of all very nice article. Everyone in his life has some of the beautiful goals but he is doing hard work in achieving them all. He need to have proper planning to achieve all his goal. Best par tis that if you are getting all your dreams fulfill understand you are on right path.

Life is definitely filled with pot holes, thanks for reading and the lovely comment.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 27 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Objectives in life are very important, I think they are like that which pushes us to be better every day, having long term goals and objectives keeps us active and always with a purpose in everything we do. Very good your publication friend!

Thanks for reading friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63