You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to avoid and eliminate crutches when speaking in public?

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Greetings my friend. Thanks for these very useful tips, certainly crutches can be annoying for the listener and are perceived as insecurity, and eliminate them is a work of dedication that many do not take seriously, in college I could not trust a teacher who exaggerate the use of crutches and when I have had to expose projects at work I apply the advice to use different connectors, not to mention that I do not speak on a topic that I do not master, but the nerves give me away haha.

Sort:  

hahaha, yes, that last thing you mention is vital to take into account, not to dare to talk about a subject I don't master. The other tips are pertinent. And we have to take seriously our evolution as communicators.

Thanks for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55