e-Naira Removed from play store after a few hours

in Project HOPE3 years ago

e naira fail.png

Everyone has been giving a go at this e-naira story and I was caught between reading what everyone was saying and having an actual opinion about it.

I don't want to join everyone to say it is trash. But that is a fact already well known by now. It failed so miserably, Play Store took it off their platform.

Let's say there was any hope

That it wasn't some means for those in government to steal more money. Maybe, just maybe they would employ someone who knew what he or she was doing.

It only lasted a few hours on the play store before it was taken down. Now mind you there are people in this country that developed apps that run on blockchain technology everywhere. A few days ago I was talking with someone working on a trading bot. I don't think he'll be able to but that's how common people like that are around here.

This same guy is working for a foreign company programming for them and stuff. Would it be too much to ask someone like that to do the job of making an app for the country?

Instead, they probably found one of their nephews who knows nothing about it to employ a learner to do the work.

Anybody that knows anything about software like this would have known that immediately it is released it would have many users trying the server for many reasons.

For someone like me, I would be there to see fail...Unluckily I wasn't early to the party and it failed before I could even see it.

I'm glad it failed because it was just another means to steal money...not sure how, but it would have been way worse.

My advice...

They should stick to stealing money the way they've always done it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I don't think I will be using that trash for any reason. What a shame I must say. You are right, they could have employed people that can handle such programming instead they went the other way.

It is so silly that that they can be this selfish

hello @ebingo,
governments generally don't understand that they should make things of the best possible quality without skimping on value, I'm sure that, as you say, a person with no knowledge but lots of political connections found a way to give that job to an untrained person to make money, that's why I don't think governments should stick their nose into the commercial market, since everything most governments do is of lousy quality.

Nigeria is just a special case. The government here has been described as fantastically corrupt.

I really do not know what to expect with the country moving forward

Hello @ebingo, What you are telling today is really amazing, how this could have happened and the most amazing thing is that it could reach Google play if it had been properly tested. I agree with you, it was a good thing that the application failed to start its operations.

I am very happy. I just hope it is taken down from the iPhone store too so that it will be a clear message to the government.

 3 years ago 

The wickedness of man to enrich their coffers, never has limits, those behind this application are vulgar thieves taking advantage of the naivety of some people, it is very good that they have closed that application.

I couldn't agree with you more. I hope everything they do fails till they find their way out of our lives for good

Hi @ebingo

Good point "I'm glad it failed because it was just another means to steal money", certainly always bad faith is reason to not want something like this to prosper, somehow, there will already be developers making applications that run on blockchain technology in your country.

Best regards, be well.

Yes, there are so many already. Even Binance had a Nigerian crypto currency that was running on blockchain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45