Doing it when it is hard, not impossible?

in Project HOPE3 years ago

20211107_095236.jpg
Source is my camera phone

But of course, How will you know if it is impossible if you do not try? Well, you've got to try? Do you just keep trying?

In my experience, that has been the road map for excellence. But I have watched myself fall into a depression so many times. This is something that I do not actually regret as it came with the benefit of excellence in that field.

Even though I had the choice to take things slow and easy I would take things as aggressively as I could because of what I wanted.

It has got me where I am and if I had to go through life again knowing what I know I would try to do it again.

I say try

Because "knowing" can rub one off the innocence of the energy we put in into things like this.

When I was in pre-university, I would read for 16 hours, not consistently but that was the goal. Now I know where I was wrong in doing that and I've found more understanding in 2 hours sometimes than all that forceful reading.

I guess what I did those days was search for the easier way.

The easier way

I read my books out of fear that I would fail. But when I used past questions it seemed to make me seem smarter to the question paper...even though when compared to before I knew less.

It is just like now while working with this registrar at work...she keeps giving me praises for all my little efforts...but they came from knowing what was important at different times during my work process.

Even though I did slip up a couple of times, I am way better than I was when I started and back then I put in all the effort.

I just made this post even when it was hard...on a 24-hour call shift...something I would have thought of as impossible at a time...

Do that hard thing now...You might find yourself doing impossible things

Sort:  

Hello @ebingo
The logical thing is that we should work hard and smart for what we want, exposing ourselves to things beyond what we think we can do will take us to another level of understanding as well as options. Greetings.

So true...especially the level of understanding. The mechanics of the way things work...

Hi @ebingo

You are right when you assure this "do that hard thing now, you may find yourself doing impossible things", there is no chance to doubt, we must act and break barriers until we achieve our goals.

Best regards, be well.

You're very right...thank you as always for stopping by...

From your experience you shared here, I can say that it is not how hard you try that matters. What truly matters to success is how well you try.

Nice piece buddy. Thanks for sharing

Yeah...just keep on putting the effort and show up the harder it it get and one day you'll notice it has become easier to be available.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45