You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEARN AND EARN Challenge - "What is Bitcoin Halving ?"

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Starting by saying this is one of the most interesting initiatives ever developed in this platform.

Me like many others (the majority) are going through their first halving event. Firstly it was something that was pointed out that it would affect BTC price, but with the day getting closer and closer we started to realise that most of the price fluctuation usually happens after the halving.

Being more specific, the BTC Halving is what separates this digital currency from the usual currency controlled by our government, this means every 4 years the rate of "printing"/mining BTC gets reduced in half. While the opposite happens with the USD and major physical currencies that get printed more and more without any justification.

Based on the 2 previous halving events we saw the price growing exponentially and establishing a new all time high. The same is expected to happen this time. To be honest I had no expectations, after a bear market we know the price will go up, its just a matter of finding out how much and that´s a question no one can answer but we all have our guesses :D

There are some thesis that predict that the price goes up around 10x every cycle (every 4 years), as we can see on the two pictures below.

I have a thought that some might not agree, but using simple math. If our previous support was around $4K because it was not profitable for miners to keep mining BTC below that price. Now that the supply was reduced in half I think its safe to assume that our new bottom (support line, for those more technical) just jumped to $8K. I´m not a financial adviser, but to me this means we are so close to the bottom that buying BTC now is the only answer and this premise will eventually push the prices UP.

image.png

image.png

Hopefully this isn't much more than 300 words, I could talk about this all day, and I am super curious to see what I can learn from all of you guys!

Sort:  

Wow! This is very well explained. You won't actually believe that I'm just learning that BTC mining is also known as BTC printing 😀.

I also love the chart and BTC curves you applied to the post making it more easy for me to comprehend.

Glad I can help!

I always heard that an image is worth more than 1000 words; So every time I have one I use it to show my point or explain something :D

I am frankly speaking very impressed with your contribution. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Really appreciate the feedback!!
It's very motivating... I'm here to help!

It's my pleasure.

 4 years ago 

Dear @diogosantos

Brilliant piece of work buddy. We've upvoted already it with PH and steemcurator06 accounts.

I would like to take an opportunity and share with you post by @ qsyal, related to Halving:
After more 10 days ..Should I get optimistic or pessimistic about the Halving?

This user just joined our community recently (after long break) and I'm helping him to get some valuable traffic. Hopefully you will find this article worth checking out :)

Enjoy your sunday,
Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69