You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could you live on steemit?

in Project HOPE5 years ago

I couldn't live on Steem, not even if I work full-time. My country is relatively expensive, we need 500-800 USD monthly to live.
I suppose in other freelancer-professions is online work and living also difficult because many people from developing countries are pushing prices down. For example cheap and good Indian programmers are famous.

Sort:  

500-800 USD?
With that in Latin America you live quietly, and even travel ha ha
Yes, I understand about online workers from developing countries, you are right, when some see the possibility of generating something additional online and even see that they could live from that they simply do it, having so many competition is done by lowering prices and affecting the global market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65