TFUEL mining

in Project HOPE3 years ago (edited)

Personal introduction

If you're here solely wanted to see some action, please skip this first part at once and go straight to the meat, but I recommend you to read my story first, so you know why I choose this topic

First of all, I would like to introduce to you a little bit about myself. I'm David, from Malaysia, I'm in steem for couple of years, and other than that, I have very little to no knowledge about crypto.

Well, then. Who gives me the guts to write this article? This has to boil down to the history when I first got my smart phone back in 2010s era, after installed an APP, all I need to do is clock in daily and receive 5 BitCoin. Back then, we doesn't know this is called FAUCET mining.

I have no idea how crypto works, and the only reason I'm mining those BitCoins are for one purpose, have fun. I know it has a value, but never in my life would have guess it does go to the exchange and become something big(as in more than a dollar).

As the days goes by, Bitcoin become even more expansive to disguised as faucet mining, user are required to download a script from the 3rd party developer and start to utilize phone's resources. At times, a full charged phone the battery can only last 45 minutes. Sometimes the network freezes. Data fee become unbearable as exceeding quota very frequently. Within a month I will have to top up two or three times.

Finally, there's on day, the phone suddenly went off. I thought it's the battery so I put in the charger and the screen flicker and smoke comes out. Almost burn down my office. Sold my last batch of 27 BTC token, treated several of my colleagues for a quick lunch and I've been telling the world crypto is a scam, until 2017.

Well, you and I don't wanna hear how I wake up. If I write my "I'm back" story here, it will just be another sudden crypto guru trying to convince people they knew something so now they make a come back, as a matter of fact, they don't. In a bull market, everyone is a guru. So I'm just going to be honest with you, I still don't know much about crypto but I'd like to share with you what is my point of view.


Theta Fuel (TFUEL) - the meat

Here we go. It's not something really fancy, it's just a decentralized streaming resources sharing blockchain, and reward users by staking and provide computing and relay power through the network.

What?

TFUEL is a less familiar asset to many other people. At this time, we're still consider early adopter. Despite we missed the super all time low, but you wouldn't be comfortable to keep this token either when liquidity is low and lack of exchange support. So I guess back than many early adopter has quite.

When?

Since March bull run, most of the alt coin has gain traction. Even Steem breakthrough $1, the new high for the past 3 years. You see, TFUEL has been in the market for some time now, if you have not read their whitepaper, go ahead and get one.

Why?

I can choose many other network to support, I can still buy a machine to mine BTC, but that's not what I ultimately want. I had lost a phone back then, and I have every reason to believe with the current difficulties, the electricity bill can cost me a fortune before I'm even able to mine 1 full Bticoin. There's a lot more to the why, when you don't need a super computer nor a super graphic card computer for this mining grid. All you need to do is, turn on the node whilst you're watching whatever the crap is on your screen, write a blog, or even at work. Totally free to mine!

Who?

You, me, Tom, Dick and Harry, anyone with a decent computer can start mining! I'm serious. Anyone can start putting up their computer, share some resources and started folding jobs. Be the cache, be the relay, be the edge!

How?

It's simple as 1,2,3.

  1. Setup your wallet at https://wallet.thetatoken.org/create or create one in Binance or Gate.io
  2. Download Edge Node at their official website https://www.thetatoken.org/
  3. Link the wallet to the node and start mining!

image.png

Here's my screenshot of my first folding! I've got my first 1.4Tfuel, but the payout will only appear once in a month. So, for the time being the wallet is still empty.

Will I worry if the token fail and become useless? I don't think so. The demand of video streaming network is on the raise, especially now, as we're living at the pandemic era, physical meetup posses unnecessary risks, I'm seeing this to be exploding over the period of few years time.

I have experienced it in my BTC era, I've thrown away countless of BTC for no reason, I've made a "come back" just like any other losers over the internet claiming they used to spend tons of BTC for something not much of a value. I certainly do not hope to be one of them.

If Tfuel can be the next BTC, will you mine a piece and throw it away? Crypto is an ASSET. Asset are met to keep for it's value, instead of being USED as the face value as we're binding it with fiat currency. Which is why ,many people doesn't know how to HODL in volume. How many "big coins" have you missed from coinpot? Tell me about it!


PS: I don't leave my laptop turned on 24/7 for the mining activity. I only make it an effort to turn on the nodes as an when I start my computer and use it. I've set the laptop at MEDIUM mode, because I don't want the CPU fan to burn up. This is like, mining for the future.

Sort:  

Is it based on GPU or processor?

It's application base faucet mining. It mines bandwidth by relaying and forwarding data when there is no job. When there's video encoding job, it utilize both processor and graphic processor resources. I don't do 24/7 mining, but I run it as an when I turn on my computer, as a habit.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

又有外賣了。吃得很飽😂

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

你好鸭,金鱼佬!

@dengyanping给您叫了一份外卖!

希腊酸奶

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~

 3 years ago 

Hi @davidke20

Sold my last batch of 27 BTC token,

Wow. You could be so rich if you never did that :)

only if you heard of someone exceeded maximum tries on their cold wallet password, and the seed phrase is deleted 😂 thousands of BTC still in there.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94