[Steem talk] Understanding Crypto Trading - Episode 4

in Project HOPE5 years ago (edited)

I've been waiting for someone to comment on my crypto trading for the past 3 episodes, apparently other than bots and initiative support, I haven't seen much reply. We may have to close end this discussion soon to avoid people saying I'm trying to milk the system with useless information that I'm trying to share, how I earn my cryptos other than blogging, I can trade and reinvest whatever I have earned here to increase my potential income.

From previous episode, we have discussed on how important to figure out how to buy with denominator, which is the REAL value of "MONEY" we wanted. The conventional banking information has always been referring goods or product as a whole, and the "currency" we're spending as a part. Therefore, we have always been valuing the wrong thing. We also devalue our paper money when exchange with goods or finished product or services.

y8k0mv.png
Any of you noticed the big dip today in #hive? Well, if you did not? Time to have a look. Captured from @coingecko

99qvui.png
I was working infront of my desk since I brought my office back home, and therefore I was doing my "job" as usual, but work from home, so I haven't pay much attention to the market. I left everything on auto pilot as I promised myself I will spend less time on blockchain this year.

czk7ba.png
This is what I've been always trying to share with you, the value perception. We have always been READING the DOLLAR value in a crypto, but we have forgotten the numerator and the denominator. 11 hours ago, I spent 10hives and got myself 2.5HBD. Once again, 10hives for 3HBD. And again 10hives for 3.5 and then 4HBD. Total value of 13HBD has been bougt with 40 HIVE. Many of you will be asking why would I need HBD? I can blog and get paid in HBD. And what is precious is HIVE, why would I use my HIVE to trade for HBD? So, what happened 6 hours later? Apparently, the ratio of the numerator and the denominator doesn't change. They have come back to 1/5 again, which is 0.2. I've set in 10HBD and the internal market automatically break it down to 6 transactions, and total amounting 50.012 HIVE I'm getting back from this 6 hours round trip.

Summary

How much is my profit? Paid 40HIVE for 13HBD. And used 10 HBD to change to 50.012HIVE. Now I put back all the orders into the market, I have balance of 10.012HIVE and 3HBD extra. How much time I've spent? Probably less than 5 minutes work every month, just to do some housekeeping. But you're asking me why would I do this? Well, today is not a HIVE day, but I made extra HIVE. I have orders in STEEM too, don't you think I won't park both sides? Coming up, how to park and forget, and be profitable.

image.png


Previous Episodes
Part 3 here
Part 2 here
Part 1 here

*Today's episode has been originally posted on another blockchain due to the event taken place there first. Original source from here. It will be criss crossing between two blockchain as the method I used to trade cryptos are exactly the same and I used them in both platforms.

Sort:  

不错的教学
!trdo !SHOP !COFFEEA !BEER

谢谢阅读 !shop

Hi~ cloudblade!
@davidke20 has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 44.454 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

coffeea Lucky you @davidke20 here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

With the dip and to trade on the internal market, you can accumulate more crypto if you have the right timing.

I will try to wrap it up on the following episode. Setting it up will only take me 5 minutes a month.

Oh I see that's why I was so confused now I'll try to buy like you're saying in dollar value!

Err... no. The other way round. Forget about the dollar.

我Hive那链接登不进了,好久没登了

来自于 [WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

我Hive那链接登不进了,好久没登了

来自于 [WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Hi~ 金鱼佬!
@bossku has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 127 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

We'll continue to mingle around on both platforms. See you on either side!

Excellent, bro.

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64