You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breaking some big news...

in Project HOPE3 years ago

As a kid I moved around a lot. I don't think I thought about it much at the time, I was just used to it. I went to a different school almost every year until I reached high school. Since graduating college, getting married, having four kids of my own...I have only moved twice. I moved from college to an apartment in the town I live in now and then to a house a couple of years later. I've been here about 18 years now. I think moving so much as a kid made me not like it so much. Plus, I'm pretty happy where I'm at. Of course, I never made a move quite as big as from Australia to Europe or vice versa :)

Sort:  

Wow, that seems pretty intense... moving around so much. I never had that much experience moving around when I was little, and neither does my wife. I guess I should take solace in the fact that people do this, and they are okay! Still, it is a hard thing to make your own child cry...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00