It Will Only Be Prayer Meeting For Tomorrow

in Project HOPE5 years ago

This is a cross post of @cryptopie/it-will-only-be-prayer-meeting-for-tomorrow by @cryptopie.

Being disabled doesn't mean I can't go to church, in my case the church goes to my house.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

 5 years ago 

Dear @cryptopie

Please stop cross-posting to project.hope HIVE. Those cross-posting links are making our community look very spammy and messy.

On top of that your own blog does look messy as well - simply because you have posts with the same title doubled.

Just open your own profile https://steemit.com/@cryptopie - and see for yourself how awful it does look.

Yours, Piotr

Both steemit and steempeak will be changing later this week (that's the estimation) they will not look messy on those sites at that time. beta sites already support community posts.

However he should for sure not cross-post on communities that don't want cross-posting.

Also he is cross-posting stuff he first put on his home page... he could instead post to a community and then resteem to his home page. I've let him know.... I think we can hopefully cut him some slack since it's all new.

Also you completely have the ability to use your moderation abilities with communities.

 5 years ago 

Dear @jarvie

Thank you for your valuable comment. To tell you the truth - I'm not exactly sure what my moderation abilities are. Could you please tell me what's on your mind?

I think we can hopefully cut him some slack since it's all new.

Absolutely. It's all very new to all of us and for that reason I'm trying to be as polite as possible with my requests. @cryptopie is a good guy.

Also could you please tell me if there is any way to block someone from posting within hive? Or to create whitelist of users which can post within HIVE?

I'm seriously worried that currently anyone can post. And some publications (like current one) isn't even closely related to topics we discuss in our HIVE. How can I stop unwanted content or spam to be posted within HIVE?

Last question: how does MUTE work? If I MUTE someone within hive (as an admin) - then will content of such a user be invisible for everyone? Or just for me?

Thank you for your time,
Yours, Piotr

he responded and said that he now understands it better.

Yes there is absolutely a mute ability on communities. Or mute a post.

Here's how the mute user works on steempeak
image.png

 5 years ago (edited)

Hi @jarvie

I'm just concerned if MUTE button will only mute user in my "feed". Other users may still see such a post, correct?

I'm wondering if there is any way of protecting ourselfs (as community founders) from being targetted. I can imagine that few accounts could spam on daily basis and turning hive into a mess. Could muting (as an admin) such a users help just me? Or would those posts dissapear also for everyone else?

Thank you for taking the time to reply
Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77