My steemit account was hacked today by @lyon89

in Project HOPE2 years ago (edited)

Good evening dear friends, hope your day was great?

To be really frank guys I had a good day until this evening when noticed my account was hacked by a scammer called @lyon89.

Screenshot_20220325_221420_com.huawei.browser.jpg

As if that is not enough I got down voted by someone who I feel is misusing his/her steem power as oppression. And he/she down voted all my post for this week because someone hacked my steemit account 😠.
Screenshot_20220325_213203_com.huawei.browser.jpg

If you have received any message from me telling you to vote @lyon89, its not me. Am not the person that sent this message, I have changed my password it won't happen again.

I was fortunate it is only my posting ID they hacked if not by now he/she would have withdraw all my steem coin. Please avoid any messages from anyone telling you to vote @lyon89 he/she is a criminal, fraudster and scammer.

Am not happy about what @bullionstackers did, by down voting all my post for this week, making me lose all the rewards because of something that was not my fault.

Guys just be careful, and have a wonderful night.

Sort:  

So sad for you and I hope you are able to recover your account now and this is why it is suggested not to click on any link with you are not aware of. Take care

Thanks @alokkumar121 I have changed my account, so I was even fortunate its the posting key they could only hack. It's my mistake clicking. Thanks again for your reply.

 2 years ago 

any idea @cryptocheta how could that happen in the first place?

@crypto.piotr I guessed I mistakenly clicked on the attached mail below.

Screenshot_20220331_061903_com.huawei.browser.jpg

I have removed my two downvotes. Best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74