You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you support a 6-month pause on AI development?

in Project HOPElast year

Hi @qsyal

Interesting choice of topic.

Some went as far as predicting an outright war between humans and AI over resources, dominance, and control.

Indeed many preducted that outcome of AI development. I think AI would not need to destroy humans. We most likely will destroy ourselfs sooner or later.

Back to main topic of your discussion.

However, it was just last year when OpenAI introduced ChatGPT that these fears gained seriousness among people.

Oh that's very true. I believe that fear of AI actually replacing many jobs is absolutely valid.

ps.
I don't see how putting pause on AI development could be enforced all over the world. It will surely push some businesses out from US/europe. However, will those businesses stop their AI development? I hardly doubt it will happen.

Yours, Piotr

Sort:  
 last year 

I'm glad to know that you're still around. I had some break from my activities online but it's time to be back. I enjoyed some sort of 'freedom from laptop' for way to long hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54276.23
ETH 2281.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35