You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To find yourself again

in Project HOPElast year

Hi @aduragbemi

How have you been lately? Finally I've found some time to catch up with Steemit and read some of my previously bookmarked posts :) It is good to be back

As you've pointed out - feeling lost may be quite an overwhelming experience and we all go through that from time to time in our lifes. I found it crutial to have some set of long-term goals we would like to achieve. Knowing what I want to do with my own life is probably what made me feel some sort of purpose. Which minimize mentioned feeling of being lost.

Another way to find direction when you're feeling lost is to try new things and take risks

Interesting concept. Something I didn't consider so far.

Solid read. Upvoted already. Have a great monday ahead of you :)
Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

I am fine. Thanks for asking. And how are you doing?

Sometime we are sure we know what we want to do with our own lives but then when we get out there we find something different.

Life is all about experiences; both new and old. I feel that when we assume new risks and try out new things, we might just uncover some new passion and interest waiting to be explored.

Thank you @crypto.piotr for taking time to read through. I'm glad you are back to being active in the community. I'm also glad that I found my way back to posting in this amazing community. Thanks for the upvote too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45