You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I would like to build demand for steem tokens ?

in Project HOPE2 years ago

Dear @thetimetravelerz

I've just read your comment and I would like to say that I appreciate a lot that you took the time to share your thoughts.
You're an awesome friend here on Steemit and I love brainstorming things with you:) I hope you know that

I like your comparison that "I think that this is typically a man in a boat with hole situation". And I do understand your points. However, before I continue I would like you to check out my discussion with carlos84: https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@crypto.piotr/rklo26
It would help a lot if you would see goals that I'm trying to achieve.

why I disagree with your point of view

You compared Steemit to boat in the middle of the sea, boat with some holes. And I do agree, that to some certain degree you have a good point. But "devil in in the details"

Let's first break water COMING (1) into the boat and water being PUMPED OOUT (2) from the boat into 2 different categories

(1) Water coming into the boat is that part of daily STEEM inflation, which is ending up on the market (sell pressure)
(2) water being pumped out from the boat I would compare to demand, which would need to be created to reduce amount of STEEM on the market (buying pressure)

Now, it is important to realize, that many people are doing their best (including @steemitblog and entire structure of community curators) to reduce amount of tokens being sold on the market. They do that by supporting people , who are growing their SP.
So idea is, that newly printed STEEM tokens will end up in hands of those who are holding to their stake.
This is greatly reducing selling pressure (amount of water getting into the boat)

At the same time, Im trying to build another small pocket of demand. Which would result in some of sell orders to be completed. If we don't believe that we can create some passive demand the way I described, then I wonder .... why would we care about any development on Steem? In that case - building games or any sort of dapps on STEEM would be also pointless
Woudln't it?

If we combine efforts of 1st group and 2nd group, then we will end up with less STEEM being dumped and steadily increasing buying pressure. And this is what I'm trying to achieve.

WHY BURNING?

Truth be told, I strongly believe that if I would try to keep profits generated from Binance affiliate marketing then it would be very hard to encourage people to participate. IT is simple as that.
After all, majority of people would understand idea of buy-backs and burns.

How to encourage wide masses to get involved if they will have an impression, that entire intiative doesn't really benefit them or STEEM, but is mostly enriching one person behind it .. ?

I think that your idea sound to complicated and would make it hard to get people involved. And sounds also so much more complicated. I would say that great deal of people would give up on participating after reading words "NFT".
(not to mention, that launching NFT may turn out to be illegal and I don't want to be the one going to jail)

Yours, Piotr

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45