You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you deal with the ghost of inflation ?

in Project HOPE2 years ago

Dear @thetimetravelerz

I just (finally) found some time to catch up with my work on Steemit and I finally managed to check out some of previously bookmarked posts.

In current days, the word "inflation" is as commonly used as word "covid" has been only 2 years ago. I bet that in 2 years hardly anyone will worry about it any more (people get use to things fast) and instead - we will be facing some new crisis created by "our rulers"

Suddenly you find you need more money to buy stuff.

More money needed and interest rates growing so our debts are more costly. Amazing mix, isn't it?


If you ask the seller why such a sudden price rise then he would quote inflation.

No surprise here ....

Interestng topic and solid read, upvoted already :)
Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

Hi crypto.piotr
Nice to see you find time from your busy schedule and stopping by to read my post.
I find it quite alarming how inflation is causing a lot of price increases and even more trouble is caused by sellers who think they can charge absurd prices in the name of inflation.

You are absolutely right

I bet that in 2 years hardly anyone will worry about it any more (people get use to things fast) and instead - we will be facing some new crisis created by "our rulers"

That is our fate and it keep happening to us over and over again in a loop.

 2 years ago 

Dear @thetimetravelerz

Nice to see you find time from your busy schedule and stopping by to read my post.

It's surely not easy to find time to visit posts of each project.hope member and I'm trying to do it at least once or twice (partly to check out which members stopped posting -> I then reach out to them and I'm trying to bring them back)

Anyway, thanks for being always so responsive.

Stay safe :)
Yours, Piotr

I get the point buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59511.68
ETH 2613.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39