You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto is better than Gold!

in Project HOPE2 years ago

Dear @reeta0119

Excellent choice of topic :)

I also personally see crypto as a superior asset class comparing to Gold. Not only it meets all gold features, but it's much easier to transport and preserve. On top of that it's attracting more attention of younger generation.

One of the reasons why I dislike Gold is: problems with liquidity. My family member wanted to buy some and it took her several days before ordered gold has been delivered to the shop. If she would like to sell it - it won't be much easier.

Also, every now I like to change countries in which I'm living. And many people out there are similar lifestyle. Carrying gold with us would be a big NO, however having our wealth stored in digital form is much easier and safer.


instead it's more of an emotional investment that I have been building for many years
Emotional investment? Im not sure what does it mean ...Do you feel some emotions while holding gold? Help me to understand that.

Great read, upvote on the way :)
Cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48