You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Capitalizing on the fear of others as a trading strategy

in Project HOPE2 years ago

Dear @lupafilotaxia

sparking a collective panic among cryptocurrency investors and traders.

I found it quite interesting to realize, that such a drop doesn't create panic in my head. On the contrary - I feel greedy and I feel kind of FOMO anytime such a crash is taking place. I see it as an opportunity and I wish to have more FIAT or stable coins to invest now.

I've realized long time ago, that whenever markets are at such a low levels -> this is the time when large players (those accumulating BTC) will do anything in their power to spread as much fear and panic. To maintain low prices and to bring markets even closer to its knees.
And this seem to be happening just now.

Cheers, Piotr

Sort:  

Hello friend @crypto.piotr

Even though Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies continue to lose their value and investors are withdrawing, from my perspective this price drop is an excellent buying opportunity, fundamentally to accumulate cryptocurrencies let's remember that prices fluctuate, and that these pullbacks should be seen as normal, therefore the purchases we make today will be the positions we will have to sell in the next bull run.

Best regards, be well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75