You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investing and not educating yourself, a bad idea

in Project HOPE2 years ago

Dear @josevas217

It has been few days since you published this article, so I'm not sure if you're still going to read any new comments. Let's see :)

You have a good point here. Investing without prior education may cause our wallet a great amount of pain. However, I do not agree 100% with you as a consider some exceptions.

I don't think investing and then training is ideal, in fact, I think it's a lousy idea,

I myself like to invest small amount of money (assuming I will lose it all) into projects, which I like to learn about.

For example: lately I got 100$ worth of UST and another 100$ worth of LUNA. I may never see those fund agains. But it prompted me to learn way more about that project, its founder, token economy etc.
If I would not invest a penny, then most likely I wouldn't care enough to educate myself about this project.

In a way: I like to have "skin in the game". Hopefully Im making sense.

Enjoy your upcoming weekend :)
Cheers, Piotr

Sort:  

Hi @crypto.piotr
It is an interesting approach. I hadn't seen it that way. It can be a way to start an investment, indeed, especially if someone takes it on like that, with the goal of learning from the project, regardless of whether they lose money or not.
But I particularly prefer to at least get a glimpse of what the Project is about before I dive in with investment. But, these are personal ways :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69